My CNG conversion

Genie47

couple of weeks back the Sat ST had a review on Optra CNG car which stalled 4, yes 4 times during the test drive. And this is a factory installed system.

Even Honda Civic, which as a proven NGX model (runs only on CNG) has been around for years particularly in States but you don't see KM bringing them in. Don't think the market and infrastructure here is ready for them for now.

Regards,

Not sure is it is like LPG lahh for CNG.... when you compress them. LNG is frozen into liquid state.... not sure .... I dun think so cng when compressed change it state to liquid like LPG.

ah yah singapore always slow then say they are advanced ...LOL I as a singaporean aslo feel paiseh man .... always too proud and there are intelligent ppl ard but they pui pui and laugh at them ..... that is y they left because they are smart. Then again some make it some dun .... like that 1 lahhh

Edited by Dirtrider_ak

ah yah singapore always slow then say they are advanced ...LOL

Singapore only talks about $S 1st, save green [shakehead]?

Regards,

because they need to spend money to buy equipment to ensure the accuracy .... by that time i scrap my car ....LOL i only have 5 years left in it.

And yes they encourage us to go green.

Oh yes dun join us and be stupid in running cng man ... it has no benefits so that we can enjoy the benefits for now.

==================

To check, they just need to look at your CNG gauge. Same as how they check the petrol level.

If gharmen really so genuine in encouraging all motorists to "go green" they wud have gone for diesel a long time ago. [sly]

Well I am not 1 to go for gimmicks or gadgets unless they have been tried & tested fully. This CNG is still very new & still have many bugs to b worked out. We also can't b sure how the gharmen will decide to go regarding a CNG tax at the pumps.

I wil still prefer to stick to my usual regime of pumping in JB for the time being. At least I know what I wil b getting.

A couple of weeks back the Sat ST had a review on Optra CNG car which stalled 4, yes 4 times during the test drive. And this is a factory installed system. [dizzy]

I think this CNG thing is still in it's infancy & still got many bugs to b worked out. Lack of power is 1. Pricing is the other issue. Now we see the suppliers have already started to raise their prices. Wait the price is almost the same as petrol, then how? Ask the pple to take back the system & refund back your $$$. FAT HOPE. [laugh]

its okie...i am usually an early adopter when it comes to such stuff....

risk involved...

tats why some pple is still nt turning to cng anyway....

i guess a lot of pple still have doubts on it....

well there will be a time when petrol goes to 3 bucks a litre

and msia will need msia id for petrol in msia...

We need alternative solution.....

tats all i wanna bring abt

Edited by Robinang

Ah yoh, I said to ensure mahhh LED light can blow u know gauage can spoil u know. Petrol can use stick to check ... gas .... LOL you need a gauge....

Mine is an optra lahh .. I using it lahh ..... installer did good job in tuning it lehh.... so it takes time different engine are all not same that is y they do dyno when u chip them man, there is no such thing as default.

========================

U think the CNG gauge spoil so just tell customs that gauge spoil & they let u tru? Then so easy u just "spoil" your petrol gauge & tell customs at the c'way & see what happens. [sweatdrop]

No such thing as use stick to check petrol lah. So far u ever see them do that? It's just an urban legend. The bend in the pipe wil not allow a straight stick to b inserted all the way down. Plus how they going to know where is the 3/4 mark on the stick? Please lah.

U say CNG they need a gauge? U mean pressure gauge? Then I don't see why they can't get 1. Very simple to make.

U go read the test drive of the Optra in the Sat papers. That is not a lie. We still don't know how this system will perform in the long run. Maybe after 1 or 2 years, the wear & tear wil kill your pocket.

As I said, the system is still very new & we just dont know so many things. Too many "if's" for me. [knife]

well u dont knw if that optra are tested by the people working for petrol companies right?

How true will tat be ...

my best bet is to listen to those who HAVE tried and tested the CNG car themselves aka the users and nt some reports in the papers......

this way u can come to a conclusion closer to fact

haha export cheap cheap recover kit cost to malaysia and thailand .... kakaka maybe try europe lahhh they will take it

=========================

Now u r starting to talk nonsense.

U think they want to buy your 2nd hand conversion kit? Why don't u buy a 2nd hand conversion kit then?

cool down bro.....

i guess all of us have their opinion.....

mine is tat i wanna have alternatives....

i dont like the fact that petrol prices is going up and there is no way ard it....

true cost might go up for CNG in a matter of time

but no matter wat it will keep petrol prices in tact if significant amt of pple uses CNG as alternative and petrol company will know they cannot keep climbing the petrol prices....

please Dun flame horr .... I never flame u horr .... and yes 200 bar gauge you diy and sell to customs lorrr got $ to make .... How old are u anyway ?

I say export for scrap horr not as a complete useful kit horr as spares. You go check ebay on cng kit ....

I am beginning to think you are not thinking like an adult. Say narrow minded .... reflect yrself please and recall your statement.

I am here to share and joke not to suan ppl ok

Edited by Dirtrider_ak

couple of weeks back the Sat ST had a review on Optra CNG car which stalled 4, yes 4 times during the test drive. And this is a factory installed system.

Even Honda Civic, which as a proven NGX model (runs only on CNG) has been around for years particularly in States but you don't see KM bringing them in. Don't think the market and infrastructure here is ready for them for now.

Regards,

========================

Exactly. Now this is the craze & many importers want to get on the band wagon just to sell their cars cheaper. Give a few $K discount & many pple jump in without knowing exactly what they r getting.

The CGN we r using might not even b the proper type but who's going to tell u now. Wait a couple of years till all the cars start to breakdown, then they say "Oh the CNG sold here is not the best but we will now bring in the best type. Unfortunately it wil cost 50% more".

Last time Mitsu got the type of engine which they say can b used with our petrol but later, so many problems & finally they admit it is not suitable for SG. Then they bring in the MIVEC engines.

All those who bought the earlier type curse & swear big time & sell or scrap at a big loss. [furious]

If u dare to trust what sales pple tell u, u must b very naive indeed.

cool down pple.....

why fumes urself over some silly petrol issue

whatever we say here they r nt gng to bother anyway

My friend there is already a better type a long time ago abt 3 years ago call Merce NGT proven used by smart taxi !!! see how old are you ? Please stop flaming other forumers and behave.

Edited by Dirtrider_ak

Not sure is it is like LPG lahh for CNG.... when you compress them. LNG is frozen into liquid state.... not sure .... I dun think so cng when compressed change it state to liquid like LPG.

=====================

Gasses when compressed sufficiently, wil turn into a liquid. Just like oxygen.

Even butane lighter fuel is in liquid form till it is released into the atmosphere.

If they cannot compress till a liquid, then how they going to weigh it to sell at a "per kg" price? Exactly how well informed r u about this subject we r discussing? [confused]

well u did trusted the papers right?

haha i am nt doubting the reliability of the press...but sometimes press do have errors and also one sided review....

i dont trust sales either...tats why i am doing my own research....

i admit i am not a chemical engineer....

maybe u r ....

but i am sure of one thing is...

as of today 1kg of CNG is cheaper than 1.5 litre of petrol...

tats why pple are considering alternatives