Huggable Clutched May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 How do you cope with the reduced boot space? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 13, 2008 Author Share May 13, 2008 For now. Yes. The girls don't need the strollers anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 13, 2008 Share May 13, 2008 What to do? We are buyers here. No oil or gas from domestic production. India and Pakistan plus most of South America goes for it because they got domestic production. China got money and power to poke Iran to sell. Those countries with domestic production very smart. Sell oil to countries like US and us and they use CNG for themselves. My same hedging strategy. Right now, SembGas has a written agreement so it is stable. SMART Energy does not. MY is facing inflation crisis just like us. Dunno how long they will hold out for the subsidies. Their fiscal policy is different from us but still expensive. MY=subsidy, SG=exchange rate policy. Both expensive. Will see how these fiscal policies handle. SGD keep pace with the basket of currencies we trade with, there is stability in CNG prices and to a cetain extent, petrol. MYR depends on how much money their gahment pumps into the subsidies. If they buay tahan, they pull back of course there are riots like we see from the last time. Their gahment is the wildcard when it comes to petrol prices there. ======================================== SembGas belongs to u know who. Anytime they just give some figures that they r not making enough money & gharmen wil approve they raise prices. No win situation for us. I pumped in JB today & tok to the petrol station owner. He say the different prices for citizens & others wil not happen. It's just political tok-kok to gain some points & wil die off as usual. He tell me even if it ever happens, he wil ensure I only pay lower price. I know him for many years already & he say he wont let me down. He can even use his Visa card to pay for me at lower price cos MY card got chip inside. Long live MY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie May 14, 2008 Share May 14, 2008 Compressed natural gas is not liquid. It can never be liquid. Only when frozen it becomes liquid but it will be called LNG. =================== OK. Cos I read that at the pumping station it is cooled till liquid for storage. That means it is in gaseous form in the car. Like that the amt able to store in the tank/s in the car wil b very limited. If it's kept at 200bar, then the pressure is very high. That means another problem is leaks or explosion if the tank is damaged in a crash or due to old age & wear & tear. I think like that, petrol is a safer option then. The way I feel is CNG is still very new & chances of things happening is higher then petrol or diesel. Maybe I'll consider it at a much later stage once all the bugs have been worked out. Friend Diving gear also 200BAR lahhh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 14, 2008 Author Share May 14, 2008 Actually all gas cylinders are rated to 350bar. However, how thick it is depends on the gas or gas mixture. Argon damn bloody thick. I use before. The cylinder is tall and slim but damn heavy. Reason being the gas is denser. Helium cylinder quite funny. Still as heavy but you get more gas in a helium cylinder compared to an argon one. I guess it is less dense and can squeeze more inside. However, use the wrong gas in the wrong cylinder. Kaboom! I have used liquid argon before. Damn mafan but you get more argon in a large 150L tank. If the future use LNG, no need A/C, just use the evaporator as heat exchanger for A/C. CNG is actually a mixture but it is is primarily methane. Methane is not very dense. Actually can squeeze more inside. FYI of all here, MY stations are pumping at 3000-3500psi. This explains why go there we can stuff 11-13kg of gas compared to here where NEA inspects every dispenser and caps them to 2000psi (200bar). So their kg is the same as our kg but their compressors work HARDER! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie May 14, 2008 Share May 14, 2008 Well the cylinder of CNG did state operating pressure is 200 BAR. I got the same idea for LNG also ... Free aircon ... can throw away the aircon compressor liao ... anyway ... is Argon flameable? must be not enviroment friendly or else ... another fuel source ...LOL. I call methane .. fart gas ..LOL hahaha SA called me and say my gear shift lever skirt is in stock. Mine is falling a part man. Time to renew. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 14, 2008 Author Share May 14, 2008 Mine seems a little flaccid already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear May 14, 2008 Share May 14, 2008 Hi, Just check with u.. how much is the CNG/NGV selling for now in Malaysia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 14, 2008 Author Share May 14, 2008 MYR0.68/kg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie May 14, 2008 Share May 14, 2008 Is Hydrogen also considered a type of CNG? could you possibly fuel up with hydrogen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 14, 2008 Author Share May 14, 2008 Yes. but no facility exist for refuel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear May 14, 2008 Share May 14, 2008 thats about 30 cent singapore dollars per litre. I heard its about 3 times cheaper than JB v-power rate and the savings is great. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie May 14, 2008 Share May 14, 2008 eh? I thought Buena Vista area got 1 hydrogen station? was in the news or something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 15, 2008 Author Share May 15, 2008 Project over lah! Now they just demolished the place. Anyway cannot use. That one is hydrogen fuel cell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 15, 2008 Author Share May 15, 2008 Of course good lah but MSK choose to escape making things difficult leaving the Causeway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spade Neutral Newbie May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 (edited) Genie, you must try to make your own gas! (as with all Djinnis scoot around in a puff of smoke) http://www.opednews.com/articles/life_a_ji...2hho_22_29_.htm this link has further links to the subject matter. Imagine, you don't need to pay for any fuel at all! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fNOmuliwbhQ amazing gas. Edited May 15, 2008 by Spade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 15, 2008 Author Share May 15, 2008 (edited) Basket! You still need a compressor to stuff the gas into the cylinder. Easier said than done. BTW Brown's Gas engine is considered a hoax. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brown's_Gas Edited May 15, 2008 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie May 15, 2008 Share May 15, 2008 Caltex has increase 2 cents on petrol man ...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...