My CNG conversion

Genie47

2 x 99L not bad leh.....probably will occupy the the whole sonata boot leh.

JB now got limit leh. 20L. aiyoh. sian sia. Normally I can pump 30-35L. Now restricted sia.

I have a frd who is driving a mark-x. He enquired from Melcher and was told that his car cannot install CNG. Any idea if other installer can do a mark-x installation?

ah....ok thanks. I was told Boxer engines also cannot install CNG. Not sure why technically it can't.

Anyway, my installation of CNG on my E200 W210 will take place on the 10th June. Hopefully everything turns out ok. According to them it should be the first retrofitted CNG for E200 in Singapore. Those E200 NGTs are also 1 model newer.

Also hope they successfully install the refill nozzle at the petrol refill cap. Otherwise I cannot imagine opening the bonnet everytime for CNG topup. Coz this model, the bonnet is very heavy and I doubt it'll last long if we were to open the bonnet everytime.

Btw, does anyone here knows why the refill nozzle for CNG can't be placed at the boot together with the tank? I heard it's a safety precaution but why?

Scantruck? I thought C Melchers did that one?

Yalor I was also told Porsche got boxers engine. Hmm must be 1st of it's kind I guess. The installer must have been under great stress to install it coz owner was also after the 40% savings off PARF. So if the installation failed, what would happen?? [dizzy]

In a in-line 4 engine, the injector rails are arrange in one single row with 4 injectors.

For the Boxer (flat-4), there will be 2 rows with 2 injectors each, one for the left 2 cyclinders and one for the right 2 cyclinders. Technically it can be done but maybe it is still not that popular as there isn't many car maker that still uses boxer engine, not worth making.

Edited by Vtim

Hi, any bro knew the cost of dismantling CNG kit? say a CNG kit was installed for a used car (no green rebate) and going for scrap after few years of usage...need info for costing evaluation, thanks...