Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 I saw Camry taxi use 1x60L and 1x28 to increase capacity and thus range. 6x62L? You siao ah! Want to drive round the world in CNG mission? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotisland Neutral Newbie May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 (edited) No, the sonata has 4 cylinders only. It would be much more powerful if it's 6. Edited May 23, 2008 by Hotisland Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 Oh...ok. Thanks. So if boot space permits, is it possible to place say package 2 into the boot. 2x30L, 1x66L, 1x99L, all in ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 23, 2008 Author Share May 23, 2008 Go book some dark green SMART CNG Camry to see how they do it. They put a 28L stuck to the 62L in an offset. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 Dun think the car will even kick off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 I've currently put a E200 W210 on queue for installation of a 83L CNG. Was happy to hear there was this tank as the E200 drinks alot since body is heavy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 I'm doing a 83L CNG installation on E200 W210 in mid june. As this installation is possibly Singapore's 1st E200 with retrofitted CNG, we are quite worried if there's any problems. Installer has promised a no-charge if installation fails. But we only worry if there's permanent damage to engine or ECU or the injectors in the conversion. According to my understanding in this thread, it seems unlikely for CNG conversion to spoilt the car. But I really don't know if we're definitely safe since most CNG installers said this E200 kompressor model is not possible to fix CNG. Is there anything I should be careful of when doing this? I'm confirmed a guinea pig for this installation. Was quoted $4500 b/gst for this installation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear May 23, 2008 Share May 23, 2008 bigger than my kimchi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 KianBeng it depends if they have the ecu diagram right or not. Sometimes manufacture has a temper proof ecu or it is very sensetive. Trial and error is needed for new modles installation. good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 (edited) Hi Bros, Taken this from another forum. The gas cylinder exploded at a refilling station. Dunno what gas is the taxi refilling ? Hope not CNG man. http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...2852&sec=nation Edited May 24, 2008 by Renegade777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 [reply] I'm doing a 83L CNG installation on E200 W210 in mid june. As this installation is possibly Singapore's 1st E200 with retrofitted CNG, we are quite worried if there's any problems. Installer has promised a no-charge if installation fails. But we only worry if there's permanent damage to engine or ECU or the injectors in the conversion. According to my understanding in this thread, it seems unlikely for CNG conversion to spoilt the car. But I really don't know if we're definitely safe since most CNG installers said this E200 kompressor model is not possible to fix CNG. Is there anything I should be careful of when doing this? I'm confirmed a guinea pig for this installation. Was quoted $4500 b/gst for this installation. Did the price of CNG conversion increased or is it different price for different type of car? I thought it was $4k for the conversion? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear May 25, 2008 Share May 25, 2008 Bros, How much is the LTA inspection after the installation ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched May 25, 2008 Share May 25, 2008 I hope they don't spoil the ECU lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched May 25, 2008 Share May 25, 2008 I was told different car different price. The tank size he quoted me was 83L instead of the 66L. But seems like there isn't any 83L tanks around. I could only find 66 or 99L on their website. Weird. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie May 25, 2008 Share May 25, 2008 LOL .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 26, 2008 Author Share May 26, 2008 (edited) No need to pay at LTA for the change in vehicle status. Forgot how much I paid at Vicom. Edited May 26, 2008 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 1 x 83L not power enough lei. Can get how much kg in ? 12kg ? For yr heavy car, dont think its alot, maybe give u 150km milage tops ????? Duno can they do a 2 x 99L onto my 2.4l sonata bor ? Really desparte now. Bcos of the crazy spore petrol price and damn sianz to keep going to Jbee to pump up liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chosenone Neutral Newbie May 26, 2008 Share May 26, 2008 Bro..the news is old already..It is not the cng tank that explose..It is the tank that carries gas for welding inside the mercedez which he put side by side with the cng tank..the tank which contain gas for welding somehow ignite as it came into contact with the hot cng tank during his cng refilling...I read it in the malaysian forum NGV community ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...