Ronleo 6th Gear June 11, 2014 Share June 11, 2014 Hi Bro Ronleo, When you exit Sungei Besi Toll, paying about RM.45+-, then keep left at around 2 KM ahead, you;ll see a blue colour road sign on the left, turn out into Cheras/Kuantan direction and follows Kuantan all the way to "Genting Highland" direction signs and you'll never be wrong. Call my digi line 010-8223456 just if you got lost Hi bro fongmy! Greeting from Genting!!!! I made it safe n sound up here without using GPS! All Tks to u and all those bros who have contributed such detailed direction. Will give my humble direction pointers as well to all MCFers who might be interested in making their virgin road trip to genting... Meanwhile, I am gg to go downstair collect money from datuk Lim... HUAT AR! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 11, 2014 Share June 11, 2014 (edited) Hi bro fongmy! Greeting from Genting!!!! I made it safe n sound up here without using GPS! All Tks to u and all those bros who have contributed such detailed direction. Will give my humble direction pointers as well to all MCFers who might be interested in making their virgin road trip to genting... Meanwhile, I am gg to go downstair collect money from datuk Lim... HUAT AR! Hi, Ronleo, I sincerely wishing you good luck, remember to stop and get away with all the plastic chips won, me already 25+ years in Genting and witnessed lucky winners lost back all that they'd won earlier and dragged in further more losses just for hoping another winning round. Play with your wisdom and good senses, not too emotional Edited June 11, 2014 by Fongmy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Hi bro fongmy! Greeting from Genting!!!! I made it safe n sound up here without using GPS! All Tks to u and all those bros who have contributed such detailed direction. Will give my humble direction pointers as well to all MCFers who might be interested in making their virgin road trip to genting... Meanwhile, I am gg to go downstair collect money from datuk Lim... HUAT AR! Is it cold up there ? Is it crowded up there ? Is it cozy up there ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Is it cold up there ? Is it crowded up there ? Is it cozy up there ? Is cold during raining, less crowd and is super dusty outside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Is cold during raining, less crowd and is super dusty outside Oh, Sir Fong! I heard you change car huh !! Can I ask you something about Gohtong Jaya? I ask you in the other thread,,,,boleh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Wah uncle Fong changed to BMW....donations from Mr. Lim? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Oh, Sir Fong! I heard you change car huh !! Can I ask you something about Gohtong Jaya? I ask you in the other thread,,,,boleh ? Yes, please............I'd sheded lots of my 脚 毛 in Gohtong Jaya. Wah uncle Fong changed to BMW....donations from Mr. Lim? 林 国 泰 也 不 是 好 欺 复 的 人, 给 他 杀 到 我 满 颈 都 是 血, 我 真 的 怕 了 他 们 两 父 子 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Hi bro fongmy! Greeting from Genting!!!! I made it safe n sound up here without using GPS! All Tks to u and all those bros who have contributed such detailed direction. Will give my humble direction pointers as well to all MCFers who might be interested in making their virgin road trip to genting... Meanwhile, I am gg to go downstair collect money from datuk Lim... HUAT AR! Wow good job...NO GPS!!! I will never do that haha.. for me No GPS, no Malaysia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Yes, please............I'd sheded lots of my 脚 毛 in Gohtong Jaya. Bro Fongmy, please share your experiences here : http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2669203-what-are-the-activities-at-gohtong-jaya/?hl=gohtong Many thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 12, 2014 Share June 12, 2014 Hi bro fongmy! Greeting from Genting!!!! I made it safe n sound up here without using GPS! All Tks to u and all those bros who have contributed such detailed direction. Will give my humble direction pointers as well to all MCFers who might be interested in making their virgin road trip to genting... Meanwhile, I am gg to go downstair collect money from datuk Lim... HUAT AR! Hi, Bro Ronleo, For your returning routes from GHR to Sg. Please refer to Bro JohnSHL post#780. My simple routing is.........Descend from GHR into Karak Highway (from GHR mt. peak down about 30km distant, there is a traffic police manning speed trap camera on the left side), after you drive pass karak HW toll gate paying RM5.00. toll fee, immediately keep left to about 100m ahead exit "seremban" direction into MRR2 route. All the way straight until you see another huge green colour road signage on a sharp right bending with 3 major exits towards left, you should exiting the last one, stating "seremban" exit on your left, turn left and drive towards sungei besi toll gate with full attention marking road signage stating "Seremban & Johor" directions till you reach sungei besi toll gate. Drive Safe........... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 Bros/Sis Night time driving up/down Genting (from/to Karak Highway) is it pitch dark, or have street lighting ? Or only some parts have lights, some parts don't ? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 (edited) Best to avoid lah 'cos if foggy, damn jialat one. And with most vehicles fitted with HID and white lights, it's a disaster waiting to happen. You need yellow REAL fog lamps, not those mickey mouse fog lamps we often see fitted on cars. Imagine in daytime with heavy fog, you can't even see few metres ahead. Bros/Sis Night time driving up/down Genting (from/to Karak Highway) is it pitch dark, or have street lighting ? Or only some parts have lights, some parts don't ? Thanks. Edited June 13, 2014 by Kangadrool 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 13, 2014 Share June 13, 2014 Best to avoid lah 'cos if foggy, damn jialat one. And with most vehicles fitted with HID and white lights, it's a disaster waiting to happen. You need yellow REAL fog lamps, not those mickey mouse fog lamps we often see fitted on cars. Imagine in daytime with heavy fog, you can't even see few metres ahead. I know best is to avoid night driving, but just wanna know if there are street lights or not..... ?? Just in case lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear June 14, 2014 Share June 14, 2014 Yes, please............I'd sheded lots of my 脚 毛 in Gohtong Jaya. 林 国 泰 也 不 是 好 欺 复 的 人, 给 他 杀 到 我 满 颈 都 是 血, 我 真 的 怕 了 他 们 两 父 子 Uncle those words, they know me, but I dont know them leh........ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 14, 2014 Share June 14, 2014 Uncle those words, they know me, but I dont know them leh........ Dear Bro Luckcent, U C, I Berry Sawlee, please allow me to translate into Queen Eeleezerbird English with dark blue wordings at below ; Yes, please............I'd sheded lots of my 脚 毛 (legs hair) in Gohtong Jaya. 林 国 泰 也 不 是 好 欺 复 的 人(Ex Lim Go Tong son Lim Kok Thye also not easy to bully), 给 他 杀 到 我 满 颈 都 是 血(They slice my neck bleeding badly), 我 真 的 怕 了 他 们 两 父 子(I am scare of this father and son) Saya minta maff ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EXO 4th Gear June 14, 2014 Share June 14, 2014 (edited) Got ample of street lights. Visibility was great when I went up at around midnight. If unsure then keep left and drive up slowly, no need to rush. Bros/Sis Night time driving up/down Genting (from/to Karak Highway) is it pitch dark, or have street lighting ? Or only some parts have lights, some parts don't ? Thanks. Edited June 14, 2014 by EXO 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 16, 2014 Share June 16, 2014 Got ample of street lights. Visibility was great when I went up at around midnight. If unsure then keep left and drive up slowly, no need to rush. Thanks. Btw, after passing Sg Besi toll, and if I want to top up petrol before hitting Karak Highway, are there any petrol stations along the way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear June 16, 2014 Share June 16, 2014 Thanks. Btw, after passing Sg Besi toll, and if I want to top up petrol before hitting Karak Highway, are there any petrol stations along the way? There are many petrol stations along the way, from Sg Besi Toll to Karak Highway. Just a short distance [about 5mins drive] after Sg Besi Toll is a Petronas Station with McDonalds. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...