Malaysia: Directions to Genting

Nhrisuzu

I was denied entry to the casino due to wearing bermudas on Sunday. Took the sky cable car, a good 15mins ride, real eye opener as compare to Sentosa cable car ride. Was told an international level theme park will be ready in 2015

Yup..the first ever Fox Entertainment Themepark. Most likely something similar to our USS

yes I noticed too about the bus terminal. I drove passed it earlier. Its beside the mushroom farm.

Genting has a mushroom farm? I didn't know....tot it is only a place for entertainment and amusement. [:/]

So what's in that mushroom farm? Free entry?

Took the sky cable car, a good 15mins ride, real eye opener as compare to Sentosa cable car ride.

How much is an adult ticket to take the Sky Cable Car ? Is it a ride from Genting to Gohtong Jaya ? It is a scenic ride ?

Genting has a mushroom farm? I didn't know....tot it is only a place for entertainment and amusement. [:/]

Its a very small scale mushroom farm. dont expect too much. Its mushroom farm cum "Zhi Char" restaurant.

Genting also has a Strawberry farm. I rather spend time at Strawberry farm. At least you or your kids can pluck and bring the fruits back to hotel. Its a different kind of experience.

Of course the 2 farms are not owned by Genting. They are owned by others.

How much is an adult ticket to take the Sky Cable Car ? Is it a ride from Genting to Gohtong Jaya ? It is a scenic ride ?

they are referring to the mushroom farm restaurant, just below 1st world hotel.

not sure if they give public access to their vege farm. It is more well known for the chze char food.

there is a small (cannot make it) mushroom farm in gothong jaya, inside the strawberry farm.

sry can't advise abt the cable car. Perhaps the website will hv details.

It's RM$6 per trip or RM$12 for round trip. But someone we knew brought us in free as they're resort world members, but ours is a day trip. I'm not too sure the road names, I just stop mid way at a huge MSCP where the cable car station is. The cable car ride is definitely worth the scenic ride, a good 15-20 mins to reach the peak where the hotels located.

Edited by Amazon777

It's RM$6 per trip or RM$12 for round trip. But someone we knew brought us in free as they're resort world members, but ours is a day trip. I'm not too sure the road names, I just stop mid way at a huge MSCP where the cable car station is. The cable car ride is definitely worth the scenic ride, a good 15-20 mins to reach the peak where the hotels located.

12RM (S$4.60) for a 30mins (15mins one-way) round trip is damn bloody cheap, compared to Singapore's $26 cable car ride. This is a definite must-go for Genting if you haven't done it yet.

cable station. from there can take pirate taxi to strawberry farm, chocolate factory........... can take bus to KL also. But if travelling in group of 4, cheaper to hire a cab down to KL than take the bus. Just tell the pirate you wanna go KL, then pretend to ask about where is mushroom farm, etc, then he will volunteer to take you there. :D After that, get number from pirate if you want to book the same pirate cab back to GH. Save a lot of hassles. [thumbsup] Malaysia Boleh!

Edited by Kangadrool

4th Gear

I went to the international room in tshirt + jeans + sneakers no problem without getting stopped. At that time, a pretty lady was on stage singing. :D :D :D

Oh, now Genting also got strawberry farm, mushroom farm and chocolate factory.....just like Cameron Highlands liao.

My last trip there was almost 8 years ago. OK, then must visit it after they have finished renovations. [thumbsup]

Oh, now Genting also got strawberry farm, mushroom farm and chocolate factory.....just like Cameron Highlands liao.

My last trip there was almost 8 years ago. OK, then must visit it after they have finished renovations. [thumbsup]

Guys,

FYI, this is the number for mushroom farm restaurant. +60 3 6101 2864

Hi guys,

I will be gg up genting in June for the 1st time!!!

Have already equipped myself with tons of info by reading the 730 posts here!!!

Have a question tat I hope got experience MCFers can help.

After my genting trip, I will not be gg back spore. Instead, I will be gg to this place call

The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel

Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

As I will be using garmin GPS to navigate my way there, hopefully things will be fine.

But as a backup, anyone here can offer any direction tat I should look out for when leaving genting?

Should I follow the seremban sign or KL sign?

You very brave, drive to KL. [thumbsup]

I'd be lost even with GPS. [laugh]

If this is your virgin trip, maybe try other not too challenging place instead of messy KL.

Edited by Kangadrool

Hi guys,

I will be gg up genting in June for the 1st time!!!

Have already equipped myself with tons of info by reading the 730 posts here!!!

Have a question tat I hope got experience MCFers can help.

After my genting trip, I will not be gg back spore. Instead, I will be gg to this place call

The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Luxury Hotel

Mid Valley City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

As I will be using garmin GPS to navigate my way there, hopefully things will be fine.

But as a backup, anyone here can offer any direction tat I should look out for when leaving genting?

Should I follow the seremban sign or KL sign?

When are you going ? We would be there 22-26Jun2014.

If this is your virgin trip, maybe try other not too challenging place instead of messy KL.

driver to KL park inside the hotel, then dun drive and take their public transport/taxi.

When are you going ? We would be there 22-26Jun2014.

I will be at genting 11-13, then proceed to mid valley from 13-15.

Dun scare me leh... Worst case scenerio will be activating my relative there liao!

Cos they living near mid valley shopping ctr.

Yes. First time driving there from genting...

Will be driving up during the school holiday. Btw, does Esso there still allow foreign vehicles to fill up 20L of RON95? Haven't been there for many years. IIRC, some years ago they have only 95 to offer.

not sure abt that, but there's also a new Petron Station just below Gothong Jaya. Not sure if they sell only 95 or have 97 too.

Yes, I was there to refuel. My tank was almost empty, luckily the security redirect me to the nearest Petron station. Was at a pump only with RON95 but was redirect to another one with RON97