Petrol pricing: Shell

Dankoo

I actually just realised that% has dropped to 5% nowadays...It seems that Shell has the least discount now compared to SPC...any thoughts?

All stations running at 5% disc. With credit cards. Should be able to churn out about 5% more. Plus your loyaltys(na for SPC) about 3% more. Max around 13%. So far i only know Corp fleet cards can get 12-14% disc not including loyalties

Edited by Lucien

If SPC did not change...

I think its below $150 petrol pump for month "A" qualify for 5% for month "B"

$150 above qualify for 6% the following month.

Stand to be corrected.

I switch to SPC for 3 months....with all the special discount given...I end up paying more every month...cos pump more petrol....cos give my car bad mileage. So switch back to Shell again.

i agree.don say car la.even my bike also suffer bad FC when using SPC.used a few times only.den give up on them.engine also became rougher.jialat!

SPC now got promotion... i received an SMS from SPC yesterday saying that my SPC card is entitled to 7% discount even though i've not pumped SPC for a few mths. think they trying to woo back customers

i got fed up with the petrol cartel here manupulating their "discount" so i choose the petrol that gives me 50% discount since more than 2 years ago.. now only giving the cartel here less than $30 in business every month.

Shell is not worth pumping, simply 'cos you get the least points.

Eg. Shell 95 @ $1.58/l

Say you pump $50, you get 31.64l. You get only 32 points.

Had I pumped $50 at Caltex, I get 50 points.

Shell - 350 points = $10 pettrol voucher

Caltex - 300 points = $10 petrol voucher

Which is more worth it?

what loyalty ? don't remember shell got any loyalty discount leh ? something new ?

haven't patronise them for the past few years liao cause their discounts sucks big time.

Caltex - 300 points = $10 petrol voucher

Shell - 350 points = $10 pettrol voucher

Is Zzzz Caltex Better ?........... [laugh][laugh]