Schneider79 Clutched May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 Of course lar... thats the recommended retail price by Nissan mah... The dealers in japan also sell lower then that price but still benefit everyone because they dont do cut throat. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 29, 2007 Author Share June 29, 2007 Bump this up. Heard 7 dudes booked. Considering this and a Porker 997 C2S... don't know which is the better buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear June 29, 2007 Share June 29, 2007 C2S lah bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear June 29, 2007 Share June 29, 2007 here's a vid of a 'mock' GTR at the recent Goodwood festival of speed, alongside it are the gallardo superleggera, GT40, 911 997 turbo and 599 fiorano... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 I will get the tuners' favorite 997 Turbo. When Lexus wanna benchmark their LF-A or watever its call, they used th 997 turbo, When Honda benchmark their new NSX, they use the 997 turbo. When Nissan benchmark their new GTR, u guess it, it 997 turbo again. Seems The Japanese automaker has something against Porsche or they sit down one day over a cup of tea & tou sah pao & say, lets have a common benchmark... Anyway I can't afford the new GTR or any Porsche for that matter...unless I strike TOTO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 the new GTR will not be name as Skyline anymore. it is using the VQ35 engine found in 350Z but stroked up to 4 litre and added with 2 turbos on it. very poisonous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 4L engine plus 2 turbos... a very potent car... scary dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 8-10 already booked this car...ranging 250-300k... new 350z also not bad...upgrade some of its engine parts...5.7 second...alot faster than the older version Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chanant Neutral Newbie July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 i tink this car can fly liao... scary..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 i had seen a caucasian guy driving a turboed 350Z. very fast car he has. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 issit silver one?i seen a silver driven by ang mo also..think also got turboed one...wa lao..modding potential damn good...zoom...cant see wheres he liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 yes silver one. with abit of stickers works across the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 I tot I tot I saw a poodie cat...no I meant...I tot I tot I saw an Audi TT 300-500k for a Nissan, hmmm...let me see. No more called a Skyline. Twin Turbo 3.8L. Ar ark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retrochink Clutched July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 Here are some of the GTR preview shots some time back. Quote: The standard GTR is expected to start at $57K while the V Spec and EVO Spec will start at $67K and $94K respectivly. Both a 6 speed and an advanced paddle shifting automatic are to be available. The Standard GTR and Spec V will be equiped with a 480HP version of the VQHRTT engine(displacement is either 3.7 or 3.8L as it has not yet beenn confirmed). The GTR EVO will receive a 530HP version of the VQHRTT engine as well as being roughly 220lbs lighter then the standard GTR, coming with light weight seats, a larger more aerodynamic rear spoiler, large ceramic brake rotors, and a revised Altessa AWD geared for more track use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retrochink Clutched July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 Not forgetting it goes from 0-100km/h in 3.7sec. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otsego Clutched July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 i wonder the superb handling is still the same... I heard that they build and test it on the Nurburgring! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear July 2, 2007 Share July 2, 2007 waaaaaa ... haha.. but seriously with that budget i'll rather dig out one of the 20 Z-tunes in the world n bring it to sg .... a "mere" 2.8L with 500bhp.. 6pot brakes... and in-line 6.... n onli 1.4 ton or even a the "normal" BNR-34 V-spec II damn... now onli the beemers has got the in-line 6 i'm old sch ... period... i'll juz hav to make do with the 1:18 version ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 3, 2007 Share July 3, 2007 This new skyline better or R390?R390 should be Nissan best ever built car rite? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...