Memory Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Simple thing argue until cow go your home also can't settle. The comparison is like this, eg. you like to drink milk, so you buy a carton packets of fresh milk and store in the fridge, rather than buying one at a time and complain no fresh milk, waste time and effort to go buy milk everytime. But if you are talking another kind of milk, then your mentality is totally not acceptable. As a joke maybe. If you intend to make a furniture, you must do your estimation and planning first, not forgeting to look into your pocket. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Sounds more humane...planning alittle more makes no harm thou. Buying a carton is still better than buying a cow...we are afterall trying to get a balance in life. Cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 That's the thing, why bangla can have a licence to wash but not the car owners? Is it because they adhere to the rules and considerate enough not to pour water and soap on the floor? I also agree to your point that OPC owners should tear a coupon if they insist they want to wash car, and not trying to argue on the point that they just drive their car in MSCP or move 1 lot. You should count yourself lucky that OPC cars are washed during peak hours. If all cars in Singapore only get washed during off peak hours, then we would have jam even in a MSCP. You try telling TP there is an OPC washing car in the washing bay, think they will laugh until die. si nao jing! Shang nao jing ah!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Think the new bus lane stipultaed time means that Saturday is free for all OPC to drive. This is good news even if wkday OPC hours are changed to 8pm. But sudden change might cause a lot of problem for existing hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 You mean I sounded harsh before? I don't mean to be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 You should count yourself lucky that OPC cars are washed during peak hours. If all cars in Singapore only get washed during off peak hours, then we would have jam even in a MSCP. You try telling TP there is an OPC washing car in the washing bay, think they will laugh until die. si nao jing! Shang nao jing ah!!!!!!!! If you like to wash your car every now and then it's up to you. Nobody is stopping you. Just remember to tear a coupon if you wish to start your OPC and drive your car elsewhere. Why simple point so difficult to drill in your skull? Maybe you should go read up on OPC car before buying one? Didn't do your homework right? You let me know your address, car plate n make, I will go tell a TP you washing car in the washing bay, as per your request. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 [reply This is a typical case of army in the earlier days...no means no means no matter what means no. I seriously hope our next generation dun get educated like this manner especially in their growing up phase into adulthood then we get more & more uncreative ppl. And we get MAKAN by other ppl from other country because they are more easily adaptable to situational changes & we become poor in situational analysis.[/reply] Depends how you look at it. Up north the mata were told to do their work and no taking of bribes. But they are now not only doing 'it', but also purposely stop a car to do 'it', so no No Means No, even it is a law, who cares what rules and regulations. By right 'it' does ease a lot of paper work and problem, however, a small bunch took advantage of it, and slowly everyone is abusing the system. So you see the problem when law n rules has to be enforced, it has to be. Otherwise it may become uncontrollable and becomes the mindset. Then we the Sing ga porean now can only sing sing and sing but can't do anything about it, so is their ching hu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 (edited) Memory wrote: -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- In Reply To -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- You should count yourself lucky that OPC cars are washed during peak hours. If all cars in Singapore only get washed during off peak hours, then we would have jam even in a MSCP. You try telling TP there is an OPC washing car in the washing bay, think they will laugh until die. si nao jing! Shang nao jing ah!!!!!!!! -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- If you like to wash your car every now and then it's up to you. Nobody is stopping you. Just remember to tear a coupon if you wish to start your OPC and drive your car elsewhere. Why simple point so difficult to drill in your skull? Maybe you should go read up on OPC car before buying one? Didn't do your homework right? You let me know your address, car plate n make, I will go tell a TP you washing car in the washing bay, as per your request. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Here's the homework: http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matters/index_motoring_vo.htm Like I said, it is the interpretation by individuals that's in disagreement. The rules are only so 'clear'. So if we are going to be USING our OPC to go elsewhere, yes, we do need to use a coupon. Edited June 19, 2007 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Off Topic: Actually, I have yet to wash my OPC at my carpark since getting it ~ a year ago.... have been going to Caltex snowwash loyally .. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Think the new bus lane stipultaed time means that Saturday is free for all OPC to drive. This is good news even if wkday OPC hours are changed to 8pm. But sudden change might cause a lot of problem for existing hours. Where is this piece of news? LTA site on OPC usage timing is still the old one for Sat leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 no lah, because they say should change OPC timing to bus lane hour ma. Then if that happened, of course must give us Saturday full day since bus lane are not effective on Saturday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Bro, so how's your case? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 alamak, i did every saturday morning. but do rov officer patrol mscp ? I have seen TP/ROV zooming outside my area's MSCP but not sure whether they zoom into the MSCP If yes, most likely is to catch those kena complain modded vehicles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 (edited) Ah... I see... Yalor. Guess those OPC-haters will hate us even more then... But seriously, I agree with an argument that was put forward by a fellow forum member earlier. I sign up for the OPC scheme knowing what my boundries (usage timings and conditions) are and assessed the scheme with regards to my lifestyle and usage requirements. It's not fair for any party to have the timing changed as a result of new developments/changes in policy If that can of worms is opened, wouldn't we have to pay Malaysia more $ for the price of untreated water already? Edited June 19, 2007 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 (edited) Better still......stick OPC timing purely with Bus lane timings. I dont mind the restriction till 8pm. But then allow OPC to come out during lunch time and afternoon and the whole of Saturday. As long as its outside bus lane peak hour timing, OPC can come out. Edited June 19, 2007 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 haha, that is even better. wo hoo!!!! Maybe I will even agree to paying the usual roadtax but keeping 17K discount. Come on, give the suggestion to our garment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 hehe... then the OPC haters will really see RED liow .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Think he will just convert his car to OPC then. ps. We are not here to stir up any trouble, please treat us as equal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...