Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 Bro, sorry to inform that this morning at Pasir Ris, my van "ODY: just eat up a A168 like a piece of cake. That gold color A168 driver push his car like mad but ..... sorry la...I think my van "ODY" too fast for A168 la .. Hi, I've just run-in my A168! And I can now go without limiting my rpm and boy, I love my ride. So far, I managed to outspeed these car / models at a traffic light sprint-off: Hyundai Matrix Hyundai Verna Hyundai Trajet ... haha 2.0 litre elephant Subaru Impreza 1.6 ... imagine some jap cars are slower? haha Fiat Punto ... continental power? hahahaha! Peugeot 206 ... again... conti pow?? Can anyone else here driving a A168 share their experience? Thanks for reading! My 168 is a silver colored one. Anyway, I think the driver was competing with you. You really think your euro van is so powerful??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 cheaper and faster than your biscuit tin. and much safer too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Not light blue meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 so how mr cool ? would you like to take my ride on ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 Look mister! Do you know how much $ people pay for those Jap cars? Even the Vios costs about $20k more! How to compare with a $36k car????????? It's already incredible that the 168 can pace those Korean cars which are priced around $10k more!!! And look at some poorly spec'ed BUT RIDICULOUSLY PRICED JAP cars... like that the stupid looking Honda City! It's $60k!!! ...but only puts out a weak 88bhp!!!!!! Why the heck would anyone buy that???? Just because of the brand Honda???? WEAK MAN!!!!! My modest 93bhp car can sure leap ahead of THAT ONE!!! Even the specs can show people that, RITE?!?!?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 i think my late kangoo could easily outsprint ur cherry tin dun say the turbodiesel combos, vito etc. even NA partner, berlingo is enuff or u wanna try my getz 1.1? i think it's a good fight. mine is largely stock hor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 The light blue 168 pic was taken from the web lah... You think I'll post a pic of MY car here??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 I KEEP SAYING NO ALTIS OR VIOS!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 u dunno abt cars still dare to talk. u better come to PG with me.. i am slow but i think i will whup ur ass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Please don't be mistaken, I'm not scared...But it's kinda silly if everyone starts looking out for a 168 around Pasir Ris... It's not going to be fair for other 168 drivers around here! aiyo dear, so far we only knew its east, now u (purposely?) let slip that it's pasir ris somemore... that's very naughty of you there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 why stupid cool nv reply me one cos sure lose. Look mister! Do you know how much $ people pay for those China cars? Even the QQ costs about $5k more! How to compare with a $30k van????????? It's already incredible that a van can pace those China cars which are priced around $10k more!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangz 3rd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Cool down dude. Why get so worked up? I understand that performance is of utmost importance to you in a car, but as some bros had kindly pointed out in earlier replies, acceleration and 0-100 timing isn't the only criteria one should use to judge a car. Now to reply your question..why do people buy those seemingly poor value Jap or Korean cars? Maybe it's the quality, the safety features, the fit and finish of the car, the superior NVH, the badge etc. The list can go on and on. People choose their owns cars with their own unique sets of reasoning, so I guess you must understand that not everyone chooses his or her own car based on your criteria. At the end of the day, your A168 is still a car bought with your hard earned money. Thus, there is no reason why you shouldn't be proud of it. Hell, I will even be proud of a 20 yr old Hyundai Pony if I bought it with my own money. So just be happy and drive safely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 er.... dude... look closer... mine's a camry. so since mine's neither an altis nor vios i.e. not in your no-no cannot challenge list so i automatically qualified, can i take you on ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) Specs alone lets compare: 100hp @ 4500rpm vs 90+hp @ ????rpm 240nm @ 2400rpm vs 100+nm @ 4k+rpm? all-round disc brakes ABS SRS EBD E-Throttle all these chinese biscuit tin have? Edited June 21, 2007 by Rtth84 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 After reading this thread...i really find it too entertaining for me to sit back. So, i went to see some frenz who r working in 3 prominent semi-con plants in dat area.....but hor...no one see any A168 parked in their carparks leh. And these 3 most prominent liao loh....maybe he got special parking lot for his special A168? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) coz he takes public transport. either service 88 or 12. ride belongs to his daddy. *this is getting fun... * Edited June 21, 2007 by Johnyeow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Maybe the semi-con plant and pasir ris are all fake info... smokescreen to divert away from his real whereabouts, now that his very-famous 168 is under close scrutiny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keitheee Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 luckily u don't dare to say Altis and Vios...if not.. even more then become ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...