Chickenfarm Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I suggest u just stop and let the whole matter rest. The more u TCSS, the more u are running down ur own ride as well as all those modest Geely owners who unfortunately got implicated just bcos they share the same kind of ride wif u ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Bro chickenfarm, China cars is not tat bad. Nobody here is making direct negative comments on the cars itself. In fact, my self even consider Indo made cars before. Black cars White cars, as long as they ferry you from one plc to another safely, ALL are good cars. However, when driver of that car don't know how high sky is or how thick and deep the soil is, and starts running down other ppl ride, he invites flame. Also, All degree holders have their strength and weakness, just like any Poly grads. That's Y they are where they are.. eveyone in fact. I've seen a A168 in action before. Pretty stable car in fact, but not to the extend of outrunning everyone in its catagory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 shut up and shut being a PRICK will u? lol. ur car is already bad enough.when i read the thread and see ur personality. TSK TSK.its much much much WORSE den ur car. are u sure u're 32YO? or issit 3+2=5 or a 32 yo wif the mentality of a 5 yo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 why not like that, tonite I meet U at yishun dam n we have a 0-100 friendly match? This is just a friendly spring off. I driving a humble stock kimchi car.....also small cc....on or not? Anyway, I'll be there tonite at 10.15pm. how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 that would be fun. can i bring along my dog and anyone cares for some popcorns ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 *psst* If I have an RX8 with a small 1.3L engine, can take part? Please don't laugh at me ok? U really too much He may commit suicide if his 1.6 cannot even outrun a 1.3L Say sorry!!! Sorry But really mar.. 1.3L very small engine wor. Road tax also pay lesser than China car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) small 1.3L engine? Yes, small 1.3L engine, please be gentle with me big brother A168 (some more A is bigger than RX and 168 is more than 8) Edited June 21, 2007 by Slowmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Cool_cool_driver I think u not cool at all. Cos u not only look down on other people's ride, you also look down on other people's qualification. I mean if you drive a lambo and is a scholar, i will LL. But u only drive a China car and just a degree holder and u still have these type of attitude? Sad . These ppl lives in their own world. Just like that Liping24. BTw his nick is pronounced as KUKU Driver, KUKU driver. i think liping24 is not as inmature as him.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calford 2nd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I agree with you that china is not on the pa with other car manufacturer. The reason is that their they built for their local domestic market (china) and developing countries' market (cheap and low cost) , not for developed countries market(singapore), which looking for design and advance technology. You cant compare a 10 year old company (e.g. cherry) to a 60 year old company (e.g. Kia).... it is also not right to compare Matrix and A168. It is a totally different design concept of a saloon car and a min MPV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 bro, i'll be there tonite as I'm having pinic there.bring yr dog along too!! I'm a dog lover as well. But someone say me is a monkey.....so tonite I'm gonna show him how monkey drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) I agree That's why my earlier long long entry said tt it be gd if he just happy wif his car and keep it tt way instead of running others down then in the midst of trying to defend himself, run diploma holders and public transport commuters down incidentally. And then the midst of all these, he pulled other degree holders down wif him into the pit of bigotry. I have no problem wif Chinese car or for tt matter, cars of any make. In fact, I have been taking public transport for 37 yrs b4 getting my '2.0L elephant', if I could borrow his quote (although mine not trajet lah) but I dun rev my car at traffic junctions and start to run down other smaller cc cars or better still, I still keep my EZlink card and I dun look down on public transport commuters Edited June 21, 2007 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 hahahaha ! provided he turns up. my dog seems to love to watch car races on TV... whenever it's on, he and my cat will freeze and affixed their eyes to the screen... so... will our lad turn up ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 who says our country not looking for cheap cars. look at the budget car market. China cars are not cheap at all in the first place. its stupidly overpriced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 er.... dude... look closer... mine's a camry. so since mine's neither an altis nor vios i.e. not in your no-no cannot challenge list so i automatically qualified, can i take you on ? hello.... y u keep on pressing him? he dun even dare to take on my 4yr matrix liao, some say let him 4 lamp post somemore.... wah piang eh.... if i were to ride a bicycle and some one willing to give me 4 lamp post, i will just on it.... he is just a clear LOSER. i quit from posting in this thresd.... just read and have fund.... hope his D*CK is as big as his ego Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damonfong Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 For the last time...I'm NOT a school kid! And it's NOT fun to get flamed! I'm an engineer, working for a prominent semi-con plant in the East of Singapore... Sigh... What do you guys want me to do to prove this??? must be a very pathetically low paid engineer... therefore driving a chery.. should have stuck to public transport.. cheaper and definitely more reliable! Just because I'm frugal doesn't mean I'm low paid... Public transport? ...I've long thrown away my MRT card!!! Hahaha!!! Hi. Mr. Cool. I had drove from Lada Samara, Daewoo Lanos and now I am driving a Toyota Vios. Most of my car at the point of purchase is the cheapest car available. Though I am currently driving a Toyota Vios, I still miss my Daewoo Lanos (Korean). My wife also comment that the Daewoo is better than the Toyota. (Just personal feeling I guess) It doesn't matter what others say about your car, just enjoy driving it. I will also consider a China made second car next year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 i up the ante i use this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Yeah, I'd love to see a race between TS's A168 and Carlover76's Cerato.. what's TS?? thread starter?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 put time and placei believe many hyundie matrix and lorry drivers here wanna try smoke the pee out of u YEAH count me in..... let my 4 yr old matrix show the new dog a trick or two... FOUR year old MATRIX??? You've got to be kidding me right??? bro, wat's wrong with a 4 years old matrix? At least matrix is DOHC as compare to yr car, a SOHC. And last but not least, if U wanna compare, pls compare cars of the same class.e.g 1.6 vs 1.6 & manual vs manual.(No offend intented) Bro Civic/Stream oso using SOHC leh... U muz state 8V SOHC. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...