Prodigysaint Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 This thread should go on. It shows the narrow minded and lack of exposure of Singaporeans. Singapore is best, because it was ruled by PAP since Indepedence mindset is so deeply ingrained, it is almost like Germany before the World War. Scary if you asked me. US must be super cheap skate because of all the imported goods into US, China made products takes majority. If China made goods are really that bad, why is China becoming the major trading partners for some many developed countries and investment is still pouring into China? Why would you set up a factory in China to produce your brand of goods when it will be deemed cheapskate? Maybe only Singaporeans have this mentality about China..it is sad that many of us are still in our comfort zone living in the myth that Singapore is first world. i must agree with u on this.. but then who won't buy a more trusted brand from a better QC company.. corolla was good.. but when it came to be made in thailand.. the quality really sucks big time.. it's a mindset that still stays with me when i'm doing the QC myself.. anyway Singapore is not FIRST CLASS to me at all.. cos of those people that BULLS and COMplains none stop.. hahahha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeron Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 haha.. crazy fella. I think you need to see a shrink. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 the kimchi know how to R&D but look at what chinese products that are really innovative? kimchi side can mention samsung for china what you have? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 China got Haier, which is a big n reputable company in China and it is rather well-known in the industry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 aiya... sound like u got abit of psychological inbalance thingy .. i tink most of the bro here wun hold it against u one lah.. given the amount of entertainment this thread has brought us. hahaha be it dip or deg holders, they have worked with their sweat and time to get to their current posistion and pay.. they also started from junior post, and one day u may be on par or even supersede them. So dont like dat lah cheer up ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Being able to own a car in Singapore is a blessing. Why go around provocating other drivers. Want to play, find a proper playground like the Johor Circuit in Pasir gudang or Sepang Race track. Sometimes we as drivers will encounter some other drivers who are speeding much more beyond the speed limit and some other forms of reckless driving, just give that guy the benefit of doubt, maybe he is rushing for some emergencies even though it doesn't justify reckless driving. Speeding abit probably ok, I will give way anytime. Throughout our lives, some point in time, we do need to rush to get somewhere. Let's hope others forgive us and give way too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 arbo? wait till neck long long liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 Ok. I feel better already. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 DIP or Degree.. learn to work ur way up.. i've lots of senior who worked their way up from O or ITe only.. they only serves as a push not pull factor for me.. be humble and not be hao lian.. work ur way up to earn urelf a BMW.. and you'll have seen the world in a different light.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) Learn to be humble? R U??? From the way U post, which part of yr post can shows that U're humble?? U started the thread n in yr very first post, U started to condam a number of cars n U DARE to provide wrong timing n specs of the veh. Then next U boast abt being a boss n insult those poly holders. Is that call humble? Actually, I dun intend to post anything but U're just getting way out of hands. So now, I do not have any clash with U, I just wanna made friends with U n we have a friend spring action. This is not a matter of win or lose. This is for knowledge n experience. So do I have yr attendance tonite at Yishun dam, just incase U dunnoe where izzt, it's at the end of yishun ave 1. Oh, BTW, if U come, look out for a stock black hamster with lots of scratches n also look out for a black tortise just in case bro Johnyeow drops by. Edited June 21, 2007 by Cupid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) My goodness...is this wat u start the thread for???? U have my sympathy...dun worry..u are just starting out. n at age 32, u still have a long way to go. Put in the effort n i m sure one day, u will succeed. Oh..by the way..thanks for the entertainment. Edited June 21, 2007 by Ommph Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 push his car??? sure?? I also working in the east......where?? Dun post number.......just state the exact location can liao..... i believe we can go thuere n wait. Let me double confirm first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 post picture here just censor one number of number plate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 the kimchi know how to R&D but look at what chinese products that are really innovative? kimchi side can mention samsung for china what you have? Copycats?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) Bro, Have u owned a Thai or China or Msia assembled car before/currently? If u have yet to own one, u'll nv noe the defects these cars have. Esp those noise problems. Lots of QC problems. Edited June 21, 2007 by Seanboi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) Bro...gd to hear tt u're back to reality liao This is not the way to fix ur inferiority complex (by running others down). I'm sure the poly grads tt earned more than u worked their way up from scratch too so there's nothing to be tulan abt. For ur info, I hav pple who got only ITE and O level talking down at me at work and I still listen to them cos of their wealth of experience. I'm sure if u work hard and mend ur haughty attitude, u'll be able to afford a flashy car one day (Let me reiterate, I have nothing against Chinese cars and I'm not implying tt it is lousy or anything). For ur info, whilst I was taking public transport, my wife was driving a conti with the 3 pointed star (I bought for her). Now I owned 2 cars, one jap car (2L elephant) and a roofless conti wif an AMG engine....but I still eat 3 meals aday and sleep on 1 bed. Hope u get wat I mean Edited June 21, 2007 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 I've something on tonight... Tomorrow at Kallang McD k? 11:30pm? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...