Cherry A168 - Good Performance

Cool_cool_driver

please lah guys.. adults already still don't know how to react.. just refrain from reading this thread lah.. wtf.

Yes, it's A168. My little gal even ask about wat is that "A168" stand for. But before i could answer her.....I left that Gold A168 way way behind me [laugh] .....then can't see that A168 car liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh] .

Then read this thread by this not-so-cool-driver.

Wads ODY bro?

For all u noe its e TS u met this morning? [laugh]

ok guys,

flight_skoda, cupid, cactus and myself will be at yishun damn tonight 10.30pm.

bring along your chips, straw mats, insect repellant etc etc.

if anyone is interested to join us for a round of hold-hands-sing-song-bake-cookies-and-count-the-stars, we are easy to spot...

you will see 2 g6 camry, one black one medium silver and 2 picantos.. one white one black...

Not in Singapore now.

Try running 180km/h or more at NSHW ...... sound very familiar ...... or maybe cross 2--km/h [laugh][laugh][laugh]

bro, driving is not just 0-100km/h.....try 180km/h with your "Milo tin" car in NSHW.... [sunny]

no bro.

we are going to hold-hands-sing-song-bake-cookies-and-count-the-stars.

How sweet can that get ? [inlove]

I registered cos of this post.

Bro, let me know when kuku diver wants to meet up. I support you. [;)] I wanna see his 168. [:|]

Edited by Sc320bhp

My van will be too dame slow for other car owner here but it will be dame BLOODY FAST for your A168 any time any place..... let's try at NSHW and you'll know how it's done.

From here, it tell about your car knowledge. ODY is euro van?

Bro, sorry to inform that this morning at Pasir Ris, my van "ODY: just eat up a A168 like a piece of cake. That gold color A168 driver push his car like mad but ..... sorry la...I think my van "ODY" too fast for A168 la .. [laugh][laugh]

I've just run-in my A168! And I can now go without limiting my rpm and boy, I love my ride. [cool]

So far, I managed to outspeed these car / models at a traffic light sprint-off:

Hyundai Matrix

Hyundai Verna

Hyundai Trajet ... haha 2.0 litre elephant

Subaru Impreza 1.6 ... imagine some jap cars are slower? haha

Fiat Punto ... continental power? hahahaha!

Peugeot 206 ... again... conti pow??

Can anyone else here driving a A168 share their experience? [sly]

Thanks for reading!

My 168 is a silver colored one.

Anyway, I think the driver was competing with you.

You really think your euro van is so powerful??? [laugh]

Edited by Cleanwipe

hey bro,

4 of us will be there tonight. whether he will be there or not, i have no idea.

the 4 of us will be just drinking some wo long tea, composing some poems yeah...

[flowerface]

virgin post here... Loves this thread, its HOT!!! [sweatdrop] Must contribute abit!! hahaa

To kuku driver,

My best advise for you will be to stay low, shut up and suck your own thumb. Oh yessss, before you start sucking your own thumb. Say "Sorry kor kor " (big brother) [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Where is the place you guys meeting him? Me see whether can make it. I wanna use my piece of junk to smell his smoke.keke. [smallcry]

they jio kuku to yishun dam tonight 2230hr and kuku jio all of us to kallang mac tomorrow night 2330hr.

lol..my 1.5L has got more ponies under the bonnet than the A168..

115bhp rite? [sly]

5yrs back e cars den werent torquey.

[lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

The easiest way to think about torque is to imagine a long lever attached to the engine output. The amount of effort that the engine produces to turn this lever is the torque.If you imagine a lever about a foot long and hang a weight of about 1 pound then the equivalent torque would be described as 1ft lb If you have ever used a torque wrench then you can see how much effort you are putting into the wrench with the settings.

Torque is not affected really by time though whereas power is.. When referring to power we usually talk about horsepower and this is measured over time. 1 horsepower can move 33000 pounds 1 foot in a minute (or 550 pounds a second). By the way,

HP = ( Torque * RPM ) / 5252

BHP a.k.a brake horsepower is measured usually at the crank and a brake is applied to the engine the more braking required shows the engine is developing more torque. Due to friction and other forces though the power output at the drive wheels will be less than the reading at the crank.

But all aforementioned factors tied down to one important factor, the WEIGHT of your car. That's why we have the term called Power to Weight Ratio. Your A168 may out power City from paper figures (93bhp vs 88bhp) but the Cherry weighs much heavier (1450kg). A City may weigh 1100kg (correct me if I am wrong) but it yields 88/1.1 tonne = 80bhp/tonne versus A168's 93/1.45 = 64.14bhp/tonne. Just in case you may not understand those figures, 80hp/tonne means for every 1 tonne, 80 effective horsepower are moving it.

Before you start "shooting" off against a City, I suggest you brush up a little bit of your basic engineering knowledge to prevent getting hits. My 2 cents.

Can someone further enlighten me about the torque concept?

I mean, surely the 168's 93 bhp means more power compared to City's mere 88 bhp rite? It cannot be City's so light as to have such good 0-100 specs? Maybe Honda put false numbers to make the cars more sellable?

I just don't wanna put myself to shame when shooting off against a City...

a long long time ago, in Singapore, there were mostly

Continental/American cars on our roads.

Brands like Austin, Morris, Triumph (not bra), Chevrolet(real american), VW

were commonly seen. Then the japanese imports can and the Jap cars were

depised/looked down by most motorist for a long time.

Took quite a while before the Japanese imports were improved and well recieved.

apply it to current situation.

this thread is getting more and more interesting..within 24 hrs exploded from [laugh]

btw to TS, the 88bhp City is i-DSI..wanna try the VTEC one? [sly] oops..i think this jap car is out of your league..why dun we try the malaysians? i am pretty darn sure the Gen2 can outrun you..hell, the 1.6M gen2 got 110bhp..the 1.3M..94bhp? 1.3L engine produce 1 more bhp than your 1.6L..lol..

Edited by Shull

Are you sure yr A168 has 93bhp? You really trust what the Chinese wrote in their car spec?

Look mister! Do you know how much $ people pay for those Jap cars? Even the Vios costs about $20k more! How to compare with a $36k car????????? It's already incredible that the 168 can pace those Korean cars which are priced around $10k more!!!

And look at some poorly spec'ed BUT RIDICULOUSLY PRICED JAP cars... like that the stupid looking Honda City! It's $60k!!! ...but only puts out a weak 88bhp!!!!!! Why the heck would anyone buy that???? Just because of the brand Honda???? WEAK MAN!!!!! My modest 93bhp car can sure leap ahead of THAT ONE!!! Even the specs can show people that, RITE?!?!?!