Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 he dun even dare to mention about a van that cost ten thousand dollars less than his useless piece of junk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sylpig Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 walao...really is u ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Somehow this thread becomes "China produced cars" bashing thread. The real situation may be further away from what you assume. Singapore's is the no frills "budget" market for many makes.. ranging from Korean, Japanese to some Europeans makes. It is definitely not the upmarket situation that you might think. Standard cars sold in the US vs standard cars sold here are off by miles and miles. Take for example, side airbags, it is now a standard in many budget cars offered in US, even the humble hyundai accent or the verna as it is badged in Singapore comes equipped with side airbags as standard, what do you have in Singapore? Single driver side airbag, and even some models of verna doesn't come with ABS, that's shocking for an upmarket. What about the Civic? local version doesn't have side airbags as well, no cruise control.. etc. Camry? Does the standard version comes with electronic memory seat adjustment? Due to the high tax imposed on the imported value of cars here, cars here are stripped down bare and minimum so that the selling price will not seems out of reach. Air-con, seats, leather and audio systems are well known items that are locally assembled even for big names like Honda and Toyota. Have some of you tried China made Audis, Hondas, Volkswagen etc.. seriously speaking I can't tell the difference in the ride quality between a Thai made and a China made car. I agree with you that china is not on the pa with other car manufacturer. The reason is that their they built for their local domestic market (china) and developing countries' market (cheap and low cost) , not for developed countries market(singapore), which looking for design and advance technology. You cant compare a 10 year old company (e.g. cherry) to a 60 year old company (e.g. Kia).... it is also not right to compare Matrix and A168. It is a totally different design concept of a saloon car and a min MPV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) In Reply To -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- In Reply To -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- could be. maybe. i shall, from now onwards, look out for a silver A168 and check out the driver to see if he's cool. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- He better hope his car is nt a Sliver A168 with a number plate SGP****A. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- erm..Mr. Engineer Cool Driver...Seanboi din post any number leh..only alphabets. anyway, i hope u learnt ur lesson..this forum is for pple to share information about cars and related stuffs..not for boasting purpose. No one here is going against u but things got worse when u keep up your provocative and proud attitude. N now u got scared when pple are closing in on you. think u shld let the thread go n hope this thread will die off by itself? P.S: u got wrong spelling in ur subject liao..it is CHERY A168..not CHERRY....different leh. Edited June 21, 2007 by Ommph Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 push his car??? sure?? I also working in the east......where?? Dun post number.......just state the exact location can liao..... i believe we can go thuere n wait. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Thanks bro, however, this is just a friendly spring.....to make more friends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 bro, U see, he look down on my pica.......if not I take stock swift GTi?? 1.3 nia....somemore coe car.....as loong as he turn up tonite n we have a friendly spring can liao.....as to make friends also mah....... bro cupid, so is he gonna do a drag race one-on-one with your picanto ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 If an innocent A168 happened to drive past, how ah? Will the car get stopped by u all anot? Then we see the driver age loh.......Mr TS said he 32 mah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Made in China cars different from China company cars. i'll gladly buy a competitvely priced made-in-china Volkswagen than Geely, Chery, Hafei biscuit tins those Chinese companies dun bother to have proper reseach and development. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 he dun even dare to mention about a van that cost ten thousand dollars less than his useless piece of junk bro, each have his own taste. U can't force others to like yrs n vice versa , rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 This thread should go on. It shows the narrow minded and lack of exposure of Singaporeans. Singapore is best, because it was ruled by PAP since Indepedence mindset is so deeply ingrained, it is almost like Germany before the World War. Scary if you asked me. US must be super cheap skate because of all the imported goods into US, China made products takes majority. If China made goods are really that bad, why is China becoming the major trading partners for some many developed countries and investment is still pouring into China? Why would you set up a factory in China to produce your brand of goods when it will be deemed cheapskate? Maybe only Singaporeans have this mentality about China..it is sad that many of us are still in our comfort zone living in the myth that Singapore is first world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 see he turns up or not.......BTW, I've tried stock pica n stock matrix frm traffic light 0-100, pica only lose by 1/2 a car lenght. So I suppose I can try on A168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 its plain dumb to spend that kind of money on that kind of thing. not value for money at all and yet they are marketing themselves as economical forms of transportation. what rubbish! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Bro Civic/Stream oso using SOHC leh... U muz state 8V SOHC. Sly mine also 8V SOHC engine and its a honda i-DSI engine? But at least thats a new engine. As in developed thru R&D. Yup. comes with 8 spark plugs similar to alfa twin sparks engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 this is not about made in china goods. its about the way China car manufacturers sell their cars here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 (edited) PLEASE LAH... Enough of trying to locate me lah!!! I learn to be more humble k? OK OK OK I admit lah... I just started work only... I'm really an engineer... But I'm just a junior position, can only afford a 168 as 1st car... working with Dip holders who are paid more than me and they drive Jap cars...... so I feel a bit tulan cuz I've been studying hard to 4 years but have Dip colleaugues more senior and earning more than me... Just DON"T start posting numbers please!!! I admit I haolian!!! I'll CHANGE my ways!!! Edited June 21, 2007 by Cool_cool_driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 who ask you buy this biscuit tin? its not value for money at all. dont you realise that you are being short-changed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 bro, U see, b4 china car comes to local market, it was the kimchi car that they're condamming.....now, so many kimchi on the rd. Now now, china car comes n everyone is condemming it. Who knows, few years down the road, india's car will be coming in?? We already have the first batch of Mercs cab from india on the road liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...