Honda Fit 1.5Vtec or Suzuki Swift Sport ?

Santaclaus

The TS alrdy mentioned that he has budget in the 50K range. True, the mit colt turbo is perhaps the fastest stock car in the sub 70K range.

I would go for the Swift Sports [nod][nod][nod]

The Honda Fit/Jazz has been around for many year liao and also 1.5Vtec is only available through PIs [:|] Suay suay you encounter a lousy PI and that's it [:/]

Ever since I bought my ride, I investments definately didn't "su su ki".. more like"soon soon ki" [thumbsup]

yaris is decent.

I just tested a stock auto yaris yesterday, it's 0-100 timing was 10.52.

not bad for a stock car.

I always wanted to time my century sprint.

How did you manage to clock at 10.52s ? You have a RSM ?

M2SP Handling good because got stock struct bar....Anyway the M2SP is ending very very soon and newer and sleeker model coming end of the year...wait and see first. [thumbsup]

For the Swift Sport, iIn terms for handling for hot-hatch category in SG, the only car that matches SS in handling is the Mini Cooper.(Or rather the SS trys to match the cooper)

Although the Colt Version R will tear the SS apart in a straight line drag, it's handling is not as sharp as the SS.

Edited by Pocus

I'm usually a supporter of Honda Car, but in this round I would go for the Swift though. I was told for Swift you must pump '98' grade petrol. thumbsdown.gif. I choose Swift over Honda for its interior space. FC wise should more or less similar and of course should cost cheaper then Honda.

[thumbsup]

The TS will have to decide whether he needs a family car (gd FC, space, comfort, etc) or a chiong car with sharp handling and decent performance. Space, comfort and FC wise SS is definitely not as good so if his choice is a family car, SS may not be suitable in the longer run. [:)] But if he just want a steady pom pi pi car with decent performance over other cars in the same category and pricing, SSS is a good buy [thumbsup] Despite its low OMV, I don't see any problem in its resale [nod]

Wat ride u driving Bro? [:)]

Edited by Chickenfarm

thanks guys for the replies !

I am not really looking for a family car but a car that has performance when needed and decent space too..

How do the Fit1.5 VTEC compared to 1.6 Swift sport in terms of performance ?

Understand that both cars has good power to weight ratio, FIT has VTEC, Swift sport has high comp engine plus close ratio gearbox ! Swift Sport 1.6 is $62000, FIT1.5 VTEC is $64000.

Hope you guys could give me an insight into the specs of both cars and how they matched up in terms of sprint, track etc .. thanks alot ! [laugh]

Maybe OT a little, but have you considered the Colt Version R? 1.5 Turbo...it's the fastest of the mini hatches around.

There was a video on youtube i watch where they raced the Fit V-tech, the Colt-R, the SS, the YRB Turbo and another one forgot...

The Colt R was the fastest followed by the other turbo cars....I think the Fit was last...i forgot liao...

But Fit VTec is very rare in SG, SS everywhere also have...you want to be a "sleeper" car hehe...then get the Fit Vtech lor...looks the same as the regular Fits...people bully you, you "open" your Vtech lor...

Both cars in terms of mods i think are on par..both got lots of performance upgrades..

Looks wise, i prefer teh SS, though it's getting so common, i might get sick of looking at it soon....then again, even more Fit/Jazz on the road...the new Facelife is nice though..wonder when it will be released.

Anyways, if given a choice, i'd choose the Fit...somehow i trust the Honda engine more than the suzuki and to have a Fit Vtech...is just so niche....

I was told for Swift you must pump '98' grade petrol. . I choose Swift over Honda for its interior space. FC wise should more or less similar and of course should cost cheaper then Honda.

Maybe its due to the engine's high compression ratio that u need to pump higher octane petrol. Space wise i find swift a bit cramp and the seats are not as comfortable. as for the boot space its too small [shakehead]

when i drove a rented fit, the whole car float alot. It might be due to the very high pressure tyre.

Swift OMV is so low, and selling so high price.

You should try the manual yaris at 49K or the Manual colt at 50k. Great cars, high OMV, low price. feel a lot quality also.

Bro, any idea what is the OMV for the Yaris and Colt? Any place to check it out instead of calling them to ask?

Thanks!

1.3 Jazz. Its cheaper.

Then go for the K20 conversion.

Honda in general have more aftermarket companies that are more reputable IMO.

So with the K20 conversion, then with good suspension, i would say 95% of the time on the road, u can eat up all other cars.

Best of all is TP and ROV will not even suspect a 1.3 Jazz at all during road blocks.

Cheers and good luck. Hope i have helped you made up your mind.

To all fellow forumers , I am looking around for a car , due to budget constraints, narrow down my search to two hatchbacks , namely Fit1.5 and Swift sport. Test drove the swift sport from champions motors once , never test drove the Fit1.5 b4...

Pls compare this 2 cars based on performance, looks, handling and value for money. Advice will be greatly appreciated. Which car will perform better in the relevant fields and your final choice ? Cheers ! [:)]

kindly remind:

MCF Criteria, if no special reason, Honda always the 1st option [:p]

my vote goes to SS. nice car to drive ard in [:)]

vtec FIT I dun think you will have much chance or need to use it in sg roads [sly]

i'm no honda fan.. but the swift is only for those with small/no kids and no need for ferrying goods. in this case, i'd prefer the fit

if driving pleasure is the sole concern, SSS [nod]. fren collecting his today.. i shall jio him for *test drive* soon [sly][sly]