Places to watch Fireworks on National Day

Shouyi

It will be packed and hot. I would think Marina South would be slightly better or you can watch it from the higher floor of some HDB flats in Tiong Bahru/Kim Tian.

Edited by Silver_blade

Watch from TV. [:p]

I stay quite high and near to town so for me just look out the bedroom window.

If national day falls on fri or weekend, I'll try to go empress place. But on a weekday I stay home relag watch from TV better.

Good to be able to watch from your house[thumbsup] ....but after a while get a bit sian watching it. Now I wouldn't stay home just to catch the firework....unless it's firework fest.

Try the NTUC driving range...good view. The place is open to public n carpark normally free but they will sure to collect $$ on that day...

Anna

But if I go to Marina South, definately have to go via Benjamin shear's bridge rite? But BS Bridge is closed leh...how ?

Anyone knows any good places to watch fireworks come national day ?

If you walk ... alot of place to watch ... [nod][nod]

Rashid...I dunno casket company got panorama view of spore strategic skyline...

To TS, if u dun want to squeeze with the crowds & get pickpocket. I wld suggest u go to HDB flats at Cantonment & watch from there.. [thumbsup]