Any good buffet to recommend?

Dogg

90+ ..?

when was that?

Unless they have increased the price again,

I think $88+++ for weekends and one of the weeknites with champagne/wine.

Then the other nites at $68+++

$130 to $150 for 2 person wo wine and champange.. dont really know wat theme.. can recommend..

didn't really have any in mind now..

but for buffet, do note that at times, it can be rather rowdy, coz I wonder if you can celebrate your anniversary in peace anot.

For theme, some hotel have BBQ or seafood nite. read sunday times 2 weeks back and you see the list of choices.

NOt sure what those hotel are having this month since it's 7th month [sweatdrop]

Guess you need to do some calling. I'm sure we have given you enough choices to call.

Shortlist a few you like, then we can comment further on the location, food and ambience of your choice.

Inter Con's Olive tree

Equinox Restaurant at Swissotel The Stamford

Ellenborough at Merchant court

cafe brio at trader hotel

Waterfront Copthorne's Brix

Crossroad cafe at Marriot

There's so many. What's your budget? [sly]

Each buffet got many theme, so got to see which one you want.

hmmm... Olive tree, is not International buffet rite?

i have been to the one at Olive tree, the buffet variety so-so only, maybe its really price for quality/quantity.

To Dogg: maybe you want to tell us what type of environment you want? i think 2 sundays ago (5th aug), straits times have this article about hotel buffets, you may want to check on it if you still have the papers, if not u let me know, i will check for you and post it here.

Edited by Melissa

[sweatdrop] ohhh yah... i think thats the price.. hehe...

and the prices may differ whether you want outside grill seafood and free flow beverages...

Ellenborough at Merchant court if more people go will be cheaper one rite?they got such promotion all along??

greenhouse also not bad...quite alot range of food ...nice environment also..hehe

per pax or for 2?

got include wine or champagne?

Try the Terrace at Sentosa, Beaufort.

BTW, you might want to try something special with a theme instead of international for anniversary.

Vibe at Negara? brazilian buffet. GOod if you are a meat lover [;)]

Vibe issit at 6th avenue one??forget the name but there alot meat to choose..can eat till scared kind...tink also brazilian theme...price quite cheap..

hope to have nice ambiance.. if not wrong those place with nice ambiance serve little portion of foods but my gf prefer more choice of food so i thought of buffet. i dont think i have the papers alr.. dont mind post it here bro.. thanks guys for the help.. [:)]

Inter Con's Olive tree

Equinox Restaurant at Swissotel The Stamford

Ellenborough at Merchant court

cafe brio at trader hotel

Waterfront Copthorne's Brix

Crossroad cafe at Marriot

There's so many. What's your budget? [sly]

Each buffet got many theme, so got to see which one you want.

hmmm... Olive tree, is not International buffet rite?

i have been to the one at Olive tree, the buffet variety so-so only, maybe its really price for quality/quantity.

To Dogg: maybe you want to tell us what type of environment you want? i think 2 sundays ago (5th aug), straits times have this article about hotel buffets, you may want to check on it if you still have the papers, if not u let me know, i will check for you and post it here.

Olive tree have seafood nite on weekend. Think it's about 140+ for 2 after all the taxes.

Yup, I was also telling TS about the news article on Sunday Times with regards to the BBQ buffet. [;)]

Guess you are referring to the 4eat, pay the price of 3?

But he's having anniversary leh.. surely no lamp post allow mar [:p]

when?

goto UOB webbie and look for those 1 for 1 offer. ie buy 1 get 1 free.

if no UOB card then u better start to apply one.

6th avenue is another one.. one of the 1st. Vibe is by Negara. got char siew as their so called special

There's also carnivorous at vivo city and Chijmes as well.

Edit: for carnivorous, there's happy hour price if you go before 7 [sly]

Edited by Sony

Dinner got individual soup.

Buffet spread with chocolate fountain. You can dip yourselves in there to suit your nick [sly]

Just don't do it when I'm there.. coz the fountain can only fit one and I'm in there already [laugh]

Not into buffet because the quality is not as good (generally) but you can try Keyaki at Pan Pac. Its Japanese.

Else, Market Cafe @ Merchant Court Hotel is decent.

hope to have nice ambiance.. if not wrong those place with nice ambiance serve little portion of foods but my gf prefer more choice of food so i thought of buffet. i dont think i have the papers alr.. dont mind post it here bro.. thanks guys for the help.. [:)]

bro?? you mean sony or me? [;)]

lunch oso has individual soup leh...

oni noticed the choco fountain when i'd my dessert, by then too full to eat anythin' liao. is it choco~lious??

or shd i go to the fountain & peek if u r in there next time?? [laugh]