COE - August 07 2nd bidding exercise

Ahyoo2002

I don't think the AD and PI will be stupid to use OPEN CAT bid this round to register for CAT A cars. Most likely, they will reserve it for CAT B cars, but if they do offer you OPEN cat from yesterday bidding and you are getting a CAT A car, I think better reject it as the COE residual value will be correspond to the CAT A $8118 bid price. [knife]

Edited by Amazon777

Bro, if you are getting a Cat A ride and they are giving you yesterday's Open cat then tell them to drop the idea [nod][nod][nod]

End of the day, your COE is pegged to that bidding value of Cat A which is S$ 8,118.00 [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

no dealer will give yesterday open cat to a cat a car unless subsequent cat a prices goes up to cat b range. otherwise, i think they might as well use it for cat b registration.

Damn sway. Went for one bid guaranteed and ended up losing a gd 9k for nothing. [bigcry]

Bro, check your contract what is the COE rebate amount, should cap at certain level. All is not loss, else talk to your dealer for a win-win situation.

Edited by Amazon777

I checked with my SE yesterday. Told me he called his boss and was told tat there was nothing they cld do. No rebates, no freebies, nothing. Damn angry wif them for behaving as if they deserve this extra profit but there's really nothing I can do.

Wanted the car earlier cos of my work, thus went for the 1 bid guaranteed since I gathered COE prices wun crash after comparing the COE prices for the same period for the past 3 yrs. Haiz...

Since they wanna play by-the-book, there's really nothing I can do oso.

You buy from AD or PI? Ask for more freebies, $1000 to $2000 petrol voucher etc. If they so adamant, just banned them and let others know so that none will buy from them, but only if you will to tell us which co. is it. Btw, what car did yo book? Look at your nick, I suspect you got a Swift from CM? One consolation though, new car price did not drop that much. On the other hand, had you secure the COE rebate at $15K, it will be a slight windfall. Anyway, just move on, who knows this car will bring you luck in your career and $$$.

Two years ago, I lost $70K into some business dealing in China, still nursing my wound. No choice, got to move on. The recent SGX correction, a friend of mine loss $70K. Cheers.

Edited by Amazon777

Bro swiftie,

Think ww in same boat. Screwed by bloody dealer. Only chance now is to argue on my loan cos my loan got changes. I still need to provide a guarantor. I signed on the loan but my guarantor didn't [furious]

Mannn this is ****. Bloody dealer also nuts. He lose money I lose money. Confirmed its latest open cat COE. I waiting to go bang table liao. [bigcry]

Actually, he did not loss $$ as the price you committed already taken into account the prevailing COE prices, it is you who is disadvantage, as your COE value is pegged to CAT A $8K. Tell the bank, you gonna loss your job and pending civil bankruptcy suit. If no loan approved, no deal. Just get out from the contract first and don't provide any guarantor.

Edited by Amazon777

Nope. For this particular PI, the contract never state it cos their company policy is delivery within 1 month after loan approval. Suffice to say, this PI only offers u i bid guaranteed COE. Whether u can opt for more bids non-guaranteed one I dunno, but judging from the fine prints on the sale aggreement (which states 1 month delivery from the day of loan approval), i gathered its quite imppossible to go for more than 2 bids oso. If they allow, then they are shooting their own legs rite??

From wat i understand, only non-guaranteed bids are allowed rebates. Guaranteed ones dun have that clause.

Bro AMAZON777, I've tried asking for anything possible that would at least reduce my loss. But their replies were all the same. No petrol vouchers, no extra free servicing, nothing. Guess I am just sway. This PI din do anything wrong in principle. But morally, I think they did.

Like I've said before, I needed the car early due to work commitment and thus went for the 1 bid one. Btw, I bought a swift sport from them and just in case u were wondering, this PI is in the north and always advertise themselves as having the "biggest showroom in the north". They are the 8-in-1 kind of PI, with links to Pinn@cle, Motortr@ders, kent c$$p etc.

Edited by Swiftie

Oh ok, I know that PI coz I stay in the North. Anyway, my wifey is bugging me to get her a Toyota Rush. I think I'll be looking at 2nd hand instead of buying it brand new from a PI.

Edited by Amazon777

Bro,

I understand how u feel man. I could hug u and cry. Best thing is my SE told me this exact words; "why should my manager change the deal" Nothing wrong with what he said just nasty thats all.

[bigcry]