Miles 4th Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 congrates! what's ur new ride? anyways LTA website will tell u whether u r successful anot... but yah u definately got ur COE lah "Also, will i get any rebate back since the COE is much lower than expected" that's the whole point of the COE rebate yah, when COE drops below expectation, u get a rebate lor. Thank you very much bro!! Ordered the new lancer EX 1.5A...now waiting for stock to arrive only...thanks to my b-day lucky star.Monday loan approved n today whack COE liaoz...so far so good!! huh? there are at least 3000 units of the EX in port at pasir panjang.... waiting for stock? dont tell me they sold out they entire stock? .... but then again, if they sold out, COE will not drop so much like STI index. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 You wake up so early? Actually if looked the bids received, I am wonder why so many bids were received from yesterday evening to 10+pm: Bidding status as at 21/08/2007 17:04:47.23 hrs Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 1 2,189 114 B Car (Above 1600 cc) 1 1,124 26 C Goods Vehicle & Bus 1 452 1 D Motorcycle 1 481 126 E Open 1 1,093 251 Bidding status as at 21/08/2007 22:17:35.00 hrs Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 1 2,189 317 B Car (Above 1600 cc) 1 1,124 86 C Goods Vehicle & Bus 1 452 31 D Motorcycle 1 481 127 E Open 1 1,093 272 And also from yesterday night till this morning: Bidding status as at 22/08/2007 07:19:04.36 hrs Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 1 2,189 318 B Car (Above 1600 cc) 1 1,124 136 C Goods Vehicle & Bus 1 452 151 D Motorcycle 1 481 127 E Open 1 1,093 372 The car dealers like to keep in bids after 7pm and also early in the morning? Miss out again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 8,118 2,189 2,315 E Open 17,302 1,093 1,538 Wah, cat A and E so much difference. Can reject cat E if it's given to you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 22, 2007 Author Share August 22, 2007 Haha, one of the most exciting one, Cat A almost no change till last 10 minutes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Seems like tis batch all buy cheap Car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanrizal Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 If price low, people sure cheong one, this is Singapore But cheong for what? AD is not going to peg the package price to this round COE.. I think people who cheong missed the point totally.. As much as I hate it, the next round COE will go up because we have people who will cheong in now. Yeah I agree..I think Cat A will gradually (but slightly)move up for the next 2 rounds at least.. BUt then again..if don't cheong now..then going to miss the 'lower' price..hmmm.. So..should get now or .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevpang Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 huh? there are at least 3000 units of the EX in port at pasir panjang.... waiting for stock?dont tell me they sold out they entire stock? .... but then again, if they sold out, COE will not drop so much like STI index. wth...3000 units!!??But he told me no stock leh n my frd whom booked fr another SE said the same thing for the 1.5 but alas...my frd miss this rd bidding cos his loan not approve in time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ee100 Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Manage to get $8118 COE for my Axio from GuvyerCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 ***Latest Results for August 2nd Round COE Bid*** Cat A $8,118 *DOWN by $8,883* Cat B $16,010 *DOWN by $1,991* Cat C $6,890 *UP by $1,123* Cat D $1,189 *DOWN by $1,189* Cat B $17,302 *DOWN by $701* Cat A drops by so much. will we be seeing a big reduction of car prices? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Congra....Buy Cheap car Worth Buy for tis month... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 not lucky to b big drop. unless stock market crash 10%. or we heard patriotic songs played on laylio for whole day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiek Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Don't u folks smell a rat here?? Such a drastic drop for Cat A??!! My guess is this may be an effort to recreate the Feb scenario.. to get everyone excited about buying cars again and fill up as many orders as possible... And the COE will soar... and ask buyers to top up... Conspiracy theory... haha.. I'm so cynical.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ee100 Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Thanks Excited to get my ride soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 nope... been walking a lot at lengkee and ubi shwroom. i did notice not much buying interest in 1.5l cars. the biggest cc esp SUV/ MPV attract attention. last sunday was particularly mudane. slow. looks like the result confirm this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Lets see whether the showrooms will be crowded this weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninervictor Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 huh? there are at least 3000 units of the EX in port at pasir panjang.... waiting for stock?dont tell me they sold out they entire stock? .... but then again, if they sold out, COE will not drop so much like STI index. wth...3000 units!!??But he told me no stock leh n my frd whom booked fr another SE said the same thing for the 1.5 but alas...my frd miss this rd bidding cos his loan not approve in time. got ppl buy mit EX meh? oversized, overpriced IMO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anavar Neutral Newbie August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 i will be going to check it out..hehehehe.hope the price is right for a 3 bid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 22, 2007 Share August 22, 2007 Good luck to you. the time is not right for me yet ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...