COE - August 07 2nd bidding exercise

Ahyoo2002

Oh okie...but y $18098 instead of the $12k he mentioned....never knew he play until so big. [shocked]

Thks bro!!

It simply meant that the seller has already pegged the 18098 into the package price offered to you. He lied when he said the peg price = 12k. For this case, he makes extra (18098-8118) from you. If there is a rebate at 10k (for example), he split some with you, but he still pocket the majority.

That's life..

Bro, think quite difficult to back out from the deal unless you are willing to forfeit your deposit cos in your contract, they will state the minimum number of bids whereby they will submit for you although they did not enter the bidding for you this time as your loan still has not been approved. [;)]

Maybe i'm wrong though [:)]

Oh okie...but y $18098 instead of the $12k he mentioned....never knew he play until so big. [shocked]

Thks bro!!

If the govt change their policy:

- you pay the amount you bid

then see if those AD dare to play big or not.

But then again, the govt will never change the existing policy because it benefit them; if people has to pay their bid amount when they got their COE, then people will be bidding sub $1000 and govt will have less to make.

Bro, your reserve price so high [shocked][shocked][shocked]

Most likely, you have gotten your COE [nod][nod][nod]

If in your contract, your COE rebate level is i.e 15K then you'll get back S$ 15,000 - S$ 8,118.00 = S$ 6,882.00 [nod][nod][nod]

Ho Say Liao [bounce1][bounce2][bounce1][bounce2][bounce1][bounce2]

Yeah lor...see him like gentle gentle type but play until so big!!Wahahaha...anyway,i just checked my status n it said 'Successful'.

As for the rebate..it what u mentioned but my SE said it will affect my loan amt which mean it will also bring down my mthly payment.

***Latest Results for August 2nd Round COE Bid***

Cat A $8,118 *DOWN by $8,883*

Cat B $16,010 *DOWN by $1,991*

Cat C $6,890 *UP by $1,123*

Cat D $1,189 *DOWN by $1,189*

Cat B $17,302 *DOWN by $701*

congrates! what's ur new ride?

anyways LTA website will tell u whether u r successful anot... but yah u definately got ur COE lah thumbsup.gif

"Also, will i get any rebate back since the COE is much lower than expected"

that's the whole point of the COE rebate yah, when COE drops below expectation, u get a rebate lor. wink.gif

Thank you very much bro!!

Ordered the new lancer EX 1.5A...now waiting for stock to arrive only...thanks to my b-day lucky star.Monday loan approved n today whack COE liaoz...so far so good!!

The SE will not have the right to say how much to bid.. it's the company behind him.. someone who sits up there decides all these.

You are up against a syndicate [lipsrsealed] the SE is just a smiling face (or nice body) that the syndicate hires to please you [laugh]

change job should not b affected as long can b processed thru CPF statement stating ur income. unless ur income damn low.

loan not approved fr 1 company they can find other companies.

most impt equation is u take 70% loan. and check against ur paycheck.

if cannot meet, u need personal guarantor.

Thks bro!!

It simply meant that the seller has already pegged the 18098 into the package price offered to you. He lied when he said the peg price = 12k. For this case, he makes extra (18098-8118) from you. If there is a rebate at 10k (for example), he split some with you, but he still pocket the majority.

That's life..

Typical singaporeans mentality.