Minor accident ?

Weichien

last sunday on the 19 i was driving to geylang to have my dinner with a few friends to have the beef kay teow. due to lack of parking lots i go round and round hoping to wait for a lot. and after 2nd round i was in the lane due to cars blocking i can't really see if they is any oncoming cars. so i move to the most right lane since i am waiting for a lot.

this taxi behind drive off banging on my ass.

he might be looking at the oncoming cars and not looking at the side if there's car anot.

i get down and look. nothing serious. a little dent. he also say small matter lar. so move off.

eat and forget about it.

after eating went bugis to walk around. guess what after that when i go to the carpark to collect the car the bumper drop 1 side not drop but halfway another side intact. so take out lor. cos cover the pipe liao.

and btw this is not my car. but my cousin's car which he let me drive till coe finish den scrape which is early next year.

can't claim also. cos at 1st minor problem. also nv take down ic number.

how? will the scrap value drop. i mean the body value the scrapyard take in on seeing the bumper no more.

Based on your info, I doubt you can claim from taxi.

If you want to repair, just claim yr own insur.

Since u r going to scrap, just go to your workshop.

They can do a temporary repair.

Is it a COE car? If car more than 10 years doesn't affect value much... just go to any workshop attach back can already...

Don't bother to repair.

If you need help, just use cable-tie to secure it back to the car, just like how I secure my bumper to my car and also how I helped a friend who had a minor hit when he reversed into a wall at low speed.

Ask around in MCF, I'm the king of cable-tied bumpers laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

My advice is that is no need repair,since u r scrape it as it may cost more to repair then scrpe value, cable tie it will be more worth it, But be sure to make a report agaist this. As driver has no moral and integrity who will make up story and claim U instead.I have experence this, the case it yet close till date.

Best regards,

Rustyz

scrap car means the car will be scrap and you will be getting back the paper value. If the dealer want to deduct your money for that, as him he wan to deduct wat??? the dent doesnt effect the paper value. Wat u need to scrap the car is only ur chasis and engine. No tire, no seat also can...

What a coincidence! My car was banged from behind at Geylang Rd on 19 Aug near the beef kway teow too!! Mine happened at around 6.45pm.

But mine is a 4 mth old car though... and the damage was quite bad... can only get back my car at middle of next week.. [bigcry]

last sunday on the 19 i was driving to geylang to have my dinner with a few friends to have the beef kay teow. due to lack of parking lots i go round and round hoping to wait for a lot. and after 2nd round i was in the lane due to cars blocking i can't really see if they is any oncoming cars. so i move to the most right lane since i am waiting for a lot.

this taxi behind drive off banging on my ass.

he might be looking at the oncoming cars and not looking at the side if there's car anot.

i get down and look. nothing serious. a little dent. he also say small matter lar. so move off.

eat and forget about it.

after eating went bugis to walk around. guess what after that when i go to the carpark to collect the car the bumper drop 1 side not drop but halfway another side intact. so take out lor. cos cover the pipe liao.

and btw this is not my car. but my cousin's car which he let me drive till coe finish den scrape which is early next year.

can't claim also. cos at 1st minor problem. also nv take down ic number.

how? will the scrap value drop. i mean the body value the scrapyard take in on seeing the bumper no more.

just use cable tie to hook up the thing. wun be obvious

Sorry forgot about affected scrap value.

How old is your cousin's car?

it's 9year + coming 10 in months time. mitshubishi chiorot. did cable tied already but dunno will drop anot. cos d.i.y de. but still got dent lea.

hey bros.

very unlucky my mother also kana a minor accident yesterday morning while on the way to work.

22-08-2007 7.30am somerset.

she was at the traffic light waiting for the light to turn green. and ask my aunt who is in the car to alight. as she will drop her everyday at somerset before going to work.

so when my aunt open the door and quickly alight, a man roding a bicycle upon seeing this panic and without making contact fell onto the car beside her. a nissan sunny.

(not so sure if made sight contact)

but the cyclist quickly made the move before them.

the nissan sunny driver came out. rant at my mum, exchange ic number and hp number but my mum say why must pay you. also not i bang you. bicycle bang you. go claim from bicycle.

He insist on claiming from my mum.quite a big dent and scratches from what my mum say.

and it keep on going til like there's no conclusion to it. and my mum ask him to claim from the insurance company but also knowing it's impossible to.

so my mum made a few calls here and there. they (insurance) say it's not possible to claim. this type case self compensate.

i have heard cars banging cars. but not motorcycle/bicycle banging cars.

in that case how will it goes.

1 insist on claiming. 1 insist on not paying.

[shakehead]

but if me i also won't pay lah.

this is a newer car compared to the 1 i'm driving.

hahaz dun pay e nissan sunny driver la oso not ur fault.ask e sunny driver go find e cyclist n witness la,but even he do tat i think e chance he can claim frm anyone is veri low oso [sweatdrop] damn suay sia e sunny driver

the cyclist also can't be found already. cos he fall on the sunny.

den pick himself up and ride go.

den sunny pull off in front and stop my mum.

can't find the cyclist.

but sunny keep on say it's our fault.