Camera system at Multi storey carpark

War3craft2003

I guess it will only apply to those MSCP whereas those open air doesn't.

Sooner or later , this CCTV will be the target of vandalism [laugh]

Talking about parking fees.. Wonder why are there different rates for different MSCPs. I used to pay like $73.50+ in the MSCP in Woodlands and now $88+ in a MSCP in Tampines.. unimpressed.gif The one in Woodlands even has lift and more parking lots!

i believe its for conducting some survey... maybe to see utilisation rate to implement erp style parking.

beats having those students using hand counters, and cheaper too

So, my car park is also being monitored with cameras. Mine is in Bukit Panjang. Looks like this place is becoming like the UK where cameras can be found in every other corners.

Senja?

$88.20 by giro right? Got season parking $73? Maybe long time ago bah... i hope $$ stays.

My parent's MSCP lorz... unimpressed.gif Ample parking lots and got lifts.. Now my MSCP in Tampines no lifts, and I always have to park on the roof if I return later than 11pm. dead.gif

this one cannot pay giro one... HDB carpark but is ERP system manage by Wilson parking leh... [:/]

there is another one opposite the block i stay, the one can buy season parking by Giro but monthly $95... dunno Y [:/]

i believe its for conducting some survey... maybe to see utilisation rate to implement erp style parking.

beats having those students using hand counters, and cheaper too

Conducting survey using camera? I dun think they will install the camera just to do survey for erp style parking.

Recently my flat there the mscp, got one uncle settle himself down at the entrance of the MSCP on a mini chair, open a mini table, on the table got 2 handheld devices, a file and a pen. I think he is monitoring the number of cars going into the mscp (maybe to survey to implement erp parking). That carpark is popular coz opposite the carpark is Clementi central liao (NTUC). Ppl who live arnd there will know...

$88.20 by giro right? Got season parking $73? Maybe long time ago bah... i hope $$ stays.

My parent's MSCP lorz... unimpressed.gif Ample parking lots and got lifts.. Now my MSCP in Tampines no lifts, and I always have to park on the roof if I return later than 11pm. dead.gif

My side is not too good either. My MSCP in Sengkang also no lifts, and I have to park one level below the roof if I return later than 11pm too. Some carparks have shelters and lifts joining to the HDB blocks. Yet we all pay the same rate. *envious*

I noticed that my multi storey carpark at Buangkok Crescent have camera installed at first(entrance) and second(just above slope)storey. Those black coloured round type.

Any idea what is it for? I dont think its for vadalism since its installed at the entrance. [confused] More likely for tracing of vehicle entering the carpark.

Well, usually thieves don't walk into the carpark to do their deeds. They usually drive or ride in. And there's only one entrance, so by placing a camera at the entrance, they might be able to identify and shortlist suspects in theft cases.

After my bro's motorbike was stolen, I noticed a new sign fixed on the wall at the side of the MSCP saying that this carpark is monitored by surveillance cameras. However, I have yet to spot any cameras. Think they just put the sign to scare potential criminals off.