NS

Carmaniac

+ OBS got girls , - NS none

not true lah. I still remember that time when I was in SAFINCOS (now called SISPEC) we had this night topo exercise inside the forested area of the camp compound ... then my group I/C blur kok bring us walk behind Foxtrot company which at that time was made up of girl NCO trainees. Funny lah they all stand by bed can hear the section shout "Permission to carry on Maam!" then only drop 5 nia ... unfair man! [sweatdrop]

yup. girls has no NS, they sign on as regular. mostly in admin and tech vocation

Eh... during my sispec got two instructors are girl lor formerly from infantry lor. Then the ones on training(they same batch and same school as me in BMT) some sign on infantry. [hur]

My active time saw some in Arty lor. Maybe u stuck in your camp, never have chance to visit other camps, that's why no chance to see. [:p]

I'm from the logistics. my camp has plenty of ladies actually, some are officers. i was rather close to armour units and i had seen a couple of ladies there as well.

yup. most ladies wld prefer admin or even technical vocations for higher pay. most are scholars, study at poly for 3 years and then serve for 6 years. in fact i work with a female Major for a short period of time and she is quite nice. i had a storewomen (SSG) at my coy but she was nasty [shakehead] my coy 2IC was a female LTA and she's young, tall with a nice figure

my previous MPO was a female LTA..quite cute..too bad she early release from SAF 6 mths after i post in..coz her husband(also in SAF) can support her liao..

Edited by Shull

its going to be tough for her husband [laugh]

actually many of them found their soul mate at their workplace, husband and wife serving the nation

ic. i had seen quite a few cases. i even thought of pursuing one until i found out she got a bf also in the same camp [:p]

Firstly right, which part of the military are you guys mainly positioned in? Just want to know which kind of positions are the easier ones.. I know almost all of the basic positions are tough but at least I can know what to siam [sly]

hi. do you know that you can't choose which vocation you want to go? so like that how to siam? unless u want to break an arm to get out of course everytime u are sent to a tough course. [laugh]

actually the tougher your NS, the more enjoyable it is. think of all the fun stuff you get to do... like setting off a claymore mine, firing an anti-aircraft rocket or 155mm artillary round, jumping off an aircraft or building, driving a tank, battalion live firing, etc. some of these things can't be experienced even if you pay.

have u ever heard exicting stories from NS clerks? unlikely.

laymore mine - done

firing an anti-aircraft rocket - done

155mm artillary round - nope

jumping off an aircraft or building - done

driving a tank - nope

battalion live firing -done

NS clerk also got exciting stories.. stories being signing extra ordered by me [sly]

my previous MPO was a female LTA..quite cute..too bad she early release from SAF 6 mths after i post in..coz her husband(also in SAF) can support her liao..

got a female cadet quite chio.. my batch one.. but people scholar ley.. i half-f then.. when i was still considering then kena snatch liaoz.. [smallcry]

yup. most ladies wld prefer admin or even technical vocations for higher pay. most are scholars, study at poly for 3 years and then serve for 6 years. in fact i work with a female Major for a short period of time and she is quite nice. i had a storewomen (SSG) at my coy but she was nasty [shakehead] my coy 2IC was a female LTA and she's young, tall with a nice figure

esp when they wear no.3(i air-force).. wa.. can see how good the figure was.. now go back ICT, all disfigured liaoz.. [laugh][laugh][laugh] gone case..