Viviobluerex Clutched August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 can~! class action suit lor pool all money together but i doubt got pple wanting to go all the way. Last time army teaches us unity and integrity is strength, but after ORD liao is to each is best Ha ha ha ha! Yeah, cos after ORD, the army need not unite us anymore. Class action also difficult lah, unless we have at least 3 of the top 40 richest SGrean amongst us. http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 no, we can boycott ERP. Let drive our car to Malaysia or JB Dun say so fast. Later they build a new ERP Gantry at the Woodlands Checkpoint. http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 no, we can boycott ERP. Let drive our car to Malaysia or JB A new gantry at Woodland CheckPoint could be in the pipelinie le..... http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Hi all,i was wondering,if we all boycott ERP but passing it without cashcard,can it deter the garmen to remove the ERP?Hope other brother can chip in the idea of abolishing the useless ERP system. We have a chance to change things every 5 years yet we repeat the same choice each time.. Hey.. nothing comes free.. whether it is New Singapore Shares or GST Rebate, someone gotta pay for it.. Left pocket, right pocket theory lah.. Sadly, every 5 years, the mistakes are repeated. If only............. http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 True. ever since orchard rd start charging ERP, it has been ages since i last drove in. they are some other places i can shop Correct. I completetly stop going to Orchard unless someone offer to drives me. The road always jam, with or without ERP, the carpark cramp and crowded and damn expensive. I have since transfered my shopping/movie activities to other heartland malls. In the end, all the businesses in Orchard suffered. And with the ever increasing rental rates in town, the businesses starts to charge exorbitant prices. Then the local stop spending there and tourists will all be scare away to MY. Then after that, gahmen may start a new campaign and encourage local to start shopping at Orchard again. This is a vicious cycle. http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 The campaign is called Great Singapore Sales Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Faintz,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Bro,plan this route for me.Morning i intend to go NTU,i live in hougang.How should i go?Go by CTE confirm ERP,go by serangoon road also ERP,where don't have ERP? Go from Hougang -> AMK -> Marymount -> Lornie -> PIE -> NTU. No ERP gantry at all, but prepare for a sloooooooow drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 this year the duration is 2 mths leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 singapore forever sales one la... yrs ago.. saw this shop banner in amk centre... "Closing down sales" and the shop finally close down after 2 yrs... thats a long time to close down.... for me, not affected by ERP.... also avoid town liao... so crowded even with the erp and hi parking... moreover, now got baby... doc says no crowded places.. must listen to doc... so shop at heartland mall lor... lets boycott orchard !!! hahahaha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Just throw chicken blood on LTA's cars and burn their building Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Hi all,i was wondering,if we all boycott ERP but passing it without cashcard,can it deter the garmen to remove the ERP?Hope other brother can chip in the idea of abolishing the useless ERP system. only one way....copy the transporter... push switch and change licence plate to another similar color and same model.. but trick can only use afew times before they start to find out... we should all change to SEP 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Unity is strength. The problem is - There's no unity here. Need to re-educate ppl about the story of one chopstick vs one bunch of chopsticks. That's the problem - many people uses fork and spoon instead of chopsticks....and many thinks that theirs are a pair of stainless steel chopsticks instead of the olden bamboo ones....until MIW came with their steel bender... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Cannot lar. Singaporean all say and wont do one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceshelterx Neutral Newbie August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 The campaign is called Great Singapore Sales GSS + GEMS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Hi all,i was wondering,if we all boycott ERP but passing it without cashcard,can it deter the garmen to remove the ERP?Hope other brother can chip in the idea of abolishing the useless ERP system. Har? In S'pore .... this one CONFIRM won't work. Because S'porean .... scared die .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Another way ... We can all line up before the Gantries and block all other traffic behind.... it then seems like a mass protest from the LTA cameras. Who will be the first line cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Hi all,i was wondering,if we all boycott ERP but passing it without cashcard,can it deter the garmen to remove the ERP?Hope other brother can chip in the idea of abolishing the useless ERP system. Ai ya. All talk no action. I hav boycott ERP, MRT & BUS since Dec 2006. I don't take them unless i m rushing 4 time. Switch 2 good old bicycle. Don't say that it is dangerous unless u hav been riding daily 4 sometime. Don't say that it is low class because my bike is not cheap. Don't say that u will perspire as i hav been riding 2 work in Business Shirt, pants & tie. I ka a lot especially bimmer. However, i realised that why should i pay so much 4 that 1/2 hr comfort going through traffic jam. If u cannot change d system, change urself. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...