Rskeisuke Clutched September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 bro, u mean the green bar?? I think that one is the signal indicator.. nope the blue battery bar beside the green signal, always full(super optimistic), but when you come out to the main menu, you'll see the actual battery bar at bottom right corner. wonder if you guys have noticed this, day driving, the lady speaks, night driving, the guy speaks but if you select ENGLISH TTS, the guy will be on duty 24 hours! i prefer the lady's voice. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 oh.. maybe the battery bar mean the system is running on battery and the plug logo mean running on ext power source.. but u are right.. the battery never goes down.. the lady sound more energetic.. if listen to guy voice, may sleep.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 change ur setting under option tab Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 yeah.. quite fast.. volume to me is loud.. but cannot control volume Thks...very interesting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 If you choose the english only is female voice, english with TTS is male, zombie zombie sound. 7th month dun on at night, scary, imagine your car not moving and the gps said pls slow down pls slow down or lead to you ulu place with alot of cold wind breeze inside your car and radio on by itself. and the woo wooo wooooo sound Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 no leh.. night time also lady speaks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 what does TTS mean? the male voice is a bit scary to listen to at night Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 ok thanks.. just started to explore this new toy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 (edited) TTS - Text to Speech. Quite fun hor. WELCOME TO MAPKING Edited September 3, 2007 by Hungryforcar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 maybe they should have ask a energetic voice for the male part.. instead of David beckham or John Terry mono tone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Come on lah with that quality wont be free download. like hp ringtone charges. we are considered blessed as they use zombie male voice rather than thai transexual voice for female and male version cos they have both gender. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken_leong 2nd Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 How about using the Nokia 6110 and then installing MapKing in it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Havent try before, should be ok. there is some posting about nokia 6110 at the hardwarezone.com.sg forum. you might wan to read it up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oohlala007 Neutral Newbie September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 There are some GPS systems which can play mp3. Does that mean i can connect my ipod to the gps in order to play mp3? As of now, the only way to play mp3 on my car is to burn it into a cd-r player. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kieran1975 1st Gear September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 heard there will be some lag when running with Mapking and better stick to route 66.... will be getting 6110 navi end nov when my contract with Singtel expired.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoros Neutral Newbie September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 Hi Just gotten the Garmin 310 set. Read somewhere that new Garmin models going to use another chipset but does it mean that current sets using the "old chipset" will be obsolete as new maps cannot be used at all? Thks for clearing out the issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 MTK chipset coming in NOV....faster log on to stats... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskeisuke Clutched September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 Holux GPSmile 53CL user take note.. there's an update available. check out at www.mapking.com.sg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...