GPS

Devil1158

just wondering why anybody would want to buy a gps gadget in sillypore

sillypore is already so small unlike the states or malaysia

the roads in singapore are not designed to utilized the full function of the gps system in the gadget

however, the only thing the sillypore roads are very well designed are the erp and they are already on the next improved version

[:)]

You guys may have lots of local ground knowledge of Singapore. Depsite staying in Singapore for most of my life, I find the GPS extremely useful. It got me to most of the ulu places, like those kranji farms. I never miss an exit on the expressway when I'm going to unfamiliar places. The GPS do have a place in my car...

BTW which country has their roads designed with GPS in their mind??? GPS is only a recent thing. Roads are many years back.

Got this today, on the last day of comex, after more than 2 and 1/2 hours of jam.. for less than 3 km..found parking lot within 5 mins.. faster than expected..

See a few brands, in the end choose this one because all other brand saleboys and girls bo hiew me.. and also KOD(King of Detailing) said as long as GPS can do its function, good enough.. make sense to me also..

So i tricked myself into buying, not because salegirl was cute or what.. and also because salegirl can demo the functions very well..thumbsup.gif quite a user friendly set, for a IT idiot like me..

mounted it on my car, switch on, never rcv any signal.

Restarted, link up within 10 sec..hur.gif

found the voice a bit irritating.. keep reminding me turn left turn right dunno how many time

maybe GPS supposed to work this way.. not sure because never used GPS before.. mountain turtle..

screen was a bit small, but bright enough.. yeah, also warn me when i travel 80kmh on a 70kmh road.. fulfill most basic function of GPS.. for a $499, should be considered ok ba.. Nothing too special.. can select 3 language: ang moh, 华语 and boleh.. but interface is ang moh only..idea.gif

Is the MTK chipset fast to log on??volume loud??any lag?? [:p]

Do u guys take out the GPS every time u leave the car? I was thinking of getting one at Comex too.. but dropped the idea after thinking abt all that trouble of having to remove it every time.. cos some ppl may just be tempted to break your windscreen to grab the device [thumbsdown]

just wondering why anybody would want to buy a gps gadget in sillypore

sillypore is already so small unlike the states or malaysia

the roads in singapore are not designed to utilized the full function of the gps system in the gadget

however, the only thing the sillypore roads are very well designed are the erp and they are already on the next improved version

[:)]

Why is Singapore road not designed to utilise the full function of GPS system? Why would a road needs to be designed differently for GPS use?

I don't understand.

MTK faster to log on. I have the nuvi and the holux M1000 recevier. The receiver log ons faster when cold... Warm, both equally fast. Butwhat I like about the MTK is it's sensitvity, even at home, I place it near the window I can get signal. Even certain MSCP also got signal, like the one at hougang central.

I just bought mine, can watch video too... my gf watches video in the car when i drive.. hope the new firmware comes out soon.

I heard it uses the G10 map... which is new.. so i thought this maybe future proof.

but then i hope we'll be able to get and use the malsing.com free map when more g10 systems are out.

Just disappointed there is no headphone jack... cos mp3 function or video function seems useless with the jack. Hope they will come out with the usb jack version.

Got this today, on the last day of comex, after more than 2 and 1/2 hours of jam.. for less than 3 km..found parking lot within 5 mins.. faster than expected..

See a few brands, in the end choose this one because all other brand saleboys and girls bo hiew me.. and also KOD(King of Detailing) said as long as GPS can do its function, good enough.. make sense to me also..

So i tricked myself into buying, not because salegirl was cute or what.. and also because salegirl can demo the functions very well..thumbsup.gif quite a user friendly set, for a IT idiot like me..

mounted it on my car, switch on, never rcv any signal.

Restarted, link up within 10 sec..hur.gif

found the voice a bit irritating.. keep reminding me turn left turn right dunno how many time

maybe GPS supposed to work this way.. not sure because never used GPS before.. mountain turtle..

screen was a bit small, but bright enough.. yeah, also warn me when i travel 80kmh on a 70kmh road.. fulfill most basic function of GPS.. for a $499, should be considered ok ba.. Nothing too special.. can select 3 language: ang moh, 华语 and boleh.. but interface is ang moh only..idea.gif

Don't u find the speaker rather soft?

2 things i dun like - the voice and volume cannot control. And it keep warning me when i drive a bit faster than the speed limit.dizzy.gif