Dun be too kind..sigh.

So_nice

Until now, I have refrained from telling my hubby "I told you so" because I know he's not feeling good that things turned out this way too.

I think your husband is appreciative of your understanding. [thumbsup]

To be honest, at times when I find myself reminding him not to always trust what his friends say, I catch myself just in time, just before I spout out "Just like in XXX's case, I told you so right?" [sweatdrop]

He's quite egoistic too, so I know he will take such remarks negatively. [;)]

spikey...dun say we not frens hor... tongue.gif

i lend u some $$..

and the $$ i lend u is going to be realli a lot sly.gif...

but expires on 10th sept...

and um...next time u can use it will be a yr from now lipsrsealed.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

no ah. this is yet another new cpf plan created by 'lao lee'.

special fund. can use only after your >85y.o plan expire.

To be honest, at times when I find myself reminding him not to always trust what his friends say, I catch myself just in time, just before I spout out "Just like in XXX's case, I told you so right?"

He's quite egoistic too, so I know he will take such remarks negatively.

Guys are like that. We do make mistakes. Sometimes I wish my partner can be more sensitive and tactful in remarks.

its not matter of egoistic or what. Even for the wife, if the husband rake up some past and remind her of the mistake she made in the past, she also will not be happy la....

Everyone make mistake... forgive and forget and do not repeat it...

Sometimes I wish my partner can be more sensitive and tactful in remarks.

Just tell yourself not to take it to heart because whatever she says, it's just for your own good and she probably didn't mean to make it sound that bad. [;)]

when my aunt borrowed from me the other time, she automatically signed iou.. i wasn't expecting that.

yes.. she returned within the 6 mth she promised.

anyway, when u lend someone $, got to be prepared to write it off..

just wanna rant abit. out of good faith lend some money to a fren who was in need. however when asked to return $$, all sorts of stories come out. initially this fren offered to return me but guess wat? claims he transferred the $$ to the "wrong" account. claims tat i gave the wrong account number. (knn i never delete any of the sms i send out hence i noe its 100% correct..) now telling me gotta wait for his fren to reply whether wanna lend him money to return me bo and says he is "farking stressed" as he will still lose $$ after paying me back. nah bey sounded like i'm in the wrong to lend him money to get him out of distress.

moral of the story? dun be too kind! end of rant... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][dead][mad][:/][:|][knife]

Bro,

This type of thing I kena a few times. But its on a business level whereby someone asked me to 'front' goods before receiving payment and I did based on trust and that f ucker or rather those f uckers never replied after receiving the goods.

Bottomline is never help anyone by using $$$. $$$ corrupts and can turn people evil. Sorry to hear that your 'friend' f ucked you over over $$$. This goes to show what kinda man he is. Take it as a lesson learnt. The $$$ can be earned back. The experience is invaluable.

go small claom court lor [laugh][laugh]

teach u a better way lah, jio him go HC, make him pay the entrance fee (around $30-$50), tell him that after he pay, his debt will be wipe off (bluff him that you take it as invesment lost), then when in the room with the massuer, tell her u wanna extra 'service' with two girl but tell them that your friend in the other room will pay for their service, dun opt for massage, settle the 'service' then CHABUT....

so end of day u shall be making some interest [laugh][laugh][laugh]

can OT..

some nice chap dunno for wat reason go into the forest and found something decomposed. so as cleaning cum pest control company, i had to ta bao the thing out lor. took me almost 6 hours to complete the job. lol [sweatdrop]

since when you join RadSh!t & Son co., liao? [confused]

wat u said was right...invaluable experience! lucky was a small amount. just thought tat frens mah. somemore the family got many mouths to feed so help abit. didnt noe turn out like tat.

but nvm lah. at least see how this person is like. [:/]

lend friend money coz say family got trouble, hesitate at first but then coz of being "kind" just lend him lo.. say will return me in a month.. end up almost 4 years alr.. still no money on my hand.. one day msg me "hi.. wat u doing? how r u?" replied: "who are you u msg the wrong person" is a big lesson learnt.. never be soft hearted or kind.. rejection is the best or dont be friend with this people even better..

looks like many of us have been in this position before. can only say we are kind pple who are willing to help. sadly, our kindness were taken advantage of.. [shakehead]

I have always held the belief that if someone is to borrow $$, at least give a deadline by when the $$ can be returned, and make sure u return it by then. If u no idea when u can return, then just say so and see if the fren trust u enuff to help lor.

Last time when I no $ no job, I borrow 1k+ from my best fren and say i duno when i can return cos jobless. He borrow me and once i got a job soon after, paid back immediately. when ppl borrow from me, same thing applies, but i expect the person to auto return by deadline, if default, then sorry no more favours. i so hate to badger after ppl chasing debts.