Astra drivers? anyone

Astralee

i think you are comparing noise levels to toyota and honda right? personally i think the rest of jap cars are not significantly quieter, with korean car topping the decibels chart. also if i am not wrong, those models of astra in singapore are not those with extensive sound insulation.

by the way, auto is always more noisy

Your noisy is...

1. wind noise?

2. road noise?

3. tyre noise?

4. engine noise?

5. interior 'cracking' noise?

6. noisy passengers? [laugh]

huh?

[gossip]

interior road tyre and bit of cracking sound...

cracking noise localize to door panel, road noise maybe bearing??

interior road tyre and bit of cracking sound...

cracking noise localize to door panel, road noise maybe bearing??

I see...

well tyres noise most likely from the type of tyres you are using, if you want quieter tyres, look for tyres with narrower thread and fatter block.

as for door panels, probably you can add insulation behind the door panel and slide those insulation pad in between the panels to provide it from vibrating.

well if you car is less than 3yrs old..it should be the wheel bearing, unless you have done something drastic like adding alot of weight to the axle(very heavy rims) or extreme lowering..etc..

but i went to a shell station to check the bearing but the guy told me its not the bearing leh. dunnoe wats the noise. me using ContinentalSportsContact. so dun tink its the tyres... maybe must go agent check.. does heavy rims contribute to noise levels?

yah loh. drove my fren corolla tat day. so much quieter....

well the corolla have been the quietest car i have test driven before. i have driven the astra 1.4manual.....the sound level seems quite okay to me.....although the 1.6auto is slightly more noisy.

tell her to 'put heart' & do the reverse parking, 'buay hiao kin, long tio hu sia' one laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif