Astra drivers? anyone

Astralee

i did, she [whip][whip][whip]

[:p]

she say pay so much have to take care. until now she still do head first, cos she purposely go to work very early, got plenty empty lots. [laugh][laugh]

actually hor, head in first parking more difficult leh.

just teach her to turn steering wheel full lock when she sees the corner of the other car in her car left hand triangular window.

after a few try sure can one. another method is for a friend to identify the point for her to start turning the steering wheel. for there she can see how many car park lots she need to stop diagonally in front of the lot she wants to park.

after that just remember how can car park lots and after a few tries guarantee she can do it very well.

i oso say! just for fun, i've been tryin out parking jazzie head first, TOUGH man! [laugh][laugh]

she isn't confident and she wun try lah. only tried once and she was so scared. cannot force her also, her own car what, so when she ready i help, if not i [lipsrsealed] loh

yeah.....head in is more difficult especially if the car park is a small one, the front of the car is long and got to turn steering wheel fast but not too fast.....margin of error allowed is small, usually if not very experienced driver got to in out a few times.

hah.....yeah.....cannot force her.....but actually if she scared of parking should not buy Astra leh. hatchback or high seating cars easier to park.

ya loh, i oso say, quite difficult leh, even with jazzie. but fun to try lah. might as well try to master that way also. [;)]

she's been driving hatchback - Vivio 10 years, so wan nice sedan car mah. she din wan Jazz/Ist/colt either for same reason.

if any exciting parking events happen, will share with you all lah! [laugh]

she say pay so much have to take care. until now she still do head first, cos she purposely go to work very early, got plenty empty lots. laugh.giflaugh.gif

since she go to work early & there are plenty empty lots, it's the best time for her to learn reverse parking nod.gif

It's always more difficult to reverse out of the parking lot as there are many blind spots to look out & also not easy to manoeuvre nod.gif

you're right about that! i will suggest that to her! tho i suspect she doesn't try cos she's not confident doing it alone. when we met up on sunday she only tried once cos i was around to look out for her.

[laugh][laugh]

but i went to a shell station to check the bearing but the guy told me its not the bearing leh. dunnoe wats the noise. me using ContinentalSportsContact. so dun tink its the tyres... maybe must go agent check.. does heavy rims contribute to noise levels?

Try rotating your tyres, it does make a lot of noise because I am using the same. After rotating tyres, I noticed that noise generated previously was from the back now went to the front. Saaber, you are spot on man...... [thumbsup]

Post: only if hubbie planning on being the one who gets laugh.gif! sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

going diving for 1 week. thumbsup.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

only if hubbie planning on being the one who gets pregnant! sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif, so it's a holiday & not baby making project sly.gif so which part of the world are your diving ?