Reckless Cab drivers - espcially Sonata.....

To_be_advised

leave me alone.....leave me alone ohhh ooo ooooo(Michael Jackson song) [laugh][laugh][laugh] (i am trying to be funny [laugh][laugh][laugh] )

i have been a most well behaved boy [:)]

i never disturb taxi one [:)]

in fact, my dad is a taxi driver [scholar]

the best part is he display the typical taxi dirver characteristics!!!!! [dizzy]

but i don want to say him since he is my dad [pirate]

but the taxis doesn't seem to leave me alone [:|]

check this out:

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1..._2_J_P1893798-6

How often you see cabbies stopped by the roadside by TP?

hey....that's true.....hardly man!!!!

i just saw one poor black lancer kena pull over by a rov bike this morning at outram (cte) [dizzy]

poor guy......morale must be quite low..... [bigcry]

but i can't see what's worng with his lancer....never zhng what....the exhaust pipe normal ah [:)] , tinting normal ah [:)] , driver quite handsome ah.... [laugh]

come to think of it...

a stock...renault trafic 1.9dci 100...pickup oso thumbsup.gif

drove my fren's coy one once...

@ traffic light...me moved off..then noticed that no cars were besides me...rolleyes.gif

then looked @ the speedo...rolleyes.gif.....

within that few seconds..me had up-shifted and reached 80km/h unknowingly sweatdrop.gif....

for my goo..u will hear the loud engine roar..as me drag each gear..

but for trafic...no dragging of gear was needed rolleyes.gif...

juz normal gear change @ 2k/rpm...thumbsup.gif...impressive me muz say...

confirmz my next ride rolleyes.gif....and the price is on par with new caddy TDI...though cargo space is much more lipsrsealed.gif

yes yes....ehhhh you also saw ah..... [laugh]

but i am not sure whether the rov chap is indian or not..... [pirate]

poor lancer kena stop but i really don see what's wrong leh....usually the rov chaps will catch the red plate, the loud exhaust and the black tints........last time they also catch the smoky exhaust but nowadays, they ask env people to do..... [idea]

Most drivers driving company vans tend to have this mentality (NOT my own vehicle, WHO CARES ! Just WHACK !, better still breakdown, no need to work).

Try this, next time on line, trafic light turn green, floor the accelerator, push the RPM to 5,000 before changing gear. You'll be the first one off the line and other watching you behind (asking themselves, who is this guy? Burning off "money")

sweatdrop.gif...wah..u being sarcastic ah sweatdrop.gif....

me 1st time driving fren's trafic sweatdrop.gif..was not sure wad the acceleration was like sweatdrop.gif

as for mentalily..thats sudjective...not fair/nice to make such a sweeping statementsweatdrop.gif...

as for pushing RPM to 5000...well...it din even need 5krpm...

juz 2.5k rpm..and me was already the 1st sly.gif...lipsrsealed.gif

so um...wheres the part bout burning money ah lipsrsealed.gifsly.giflaugh.gifPosted ImagePosted Image

okok..back to cabbies Posted Image

Apparently Sonata cab drivers these days are becoming hell divers in my opinion.

Encountered at least 5 Sonata drivers this weeks who drive like there is no tomorrow.

The worse part is they are actually carrying passengers.

Kao!!!

Dont they care for passengers' safety?

My goodness.....

Sigh.....if only i have a speed detector and a camera, then i sure see their faces to STOMP for review.

Sonata got power

Apparently Sonata cab drivers these days are becoming hell divers in my opinion.

Encountered at least 5 Sonata drivers this weeks who drive like there is no tomorrow.

The worse part is they are actually carrying passengers.

Kao!!!

Dont they care for passengers' safety?

My goodness.....

Sigh.....if only i have a speed detector and a camera, then i sure see their faces to STOMP for review.

These two cabs rammed each other about a week ago and ended up with one pointing the wrong way after mounting the kerb along Bishan St. 22. The driver of the blue cab was stretchered away, possibly with head injuries from impacting the windscreen. Took this shot with the Casio Z750. Cab drivers seem to be revving up to join the coming F1 race.......

cabcrash.jpg

Any cabbies involved in any accident will have to pay S$ 2,000.00 or forfeit its deposit of S$ 2,000.00 irregardless who is at fault. It is supposed to deter drivers from driving recklessly and getting involved in accidents.

It seems that S$ 2,000.00 may not be sufficient in getting them to drive carefully on the road and respect other road users.