Your Choice : Margarine or Butter...................

Maxus-MIFA9

You damn hardcore leh, machiam those uncle who order Kopi-O with a piece of butter

I am uncle liao. But thing is I only started this habit recently when I was trying the lchf diet then.

But butter from fridge is very hard and very difficult to spread on the bread. You slice it?

Yes, slice into a few pieces first and leave it in room temp til soften. Edited by Ender

To me only scs and anchor are good to the taste.

Rest like president and golden churn brand are for making cakes.

Most value for money has to be in house brand NTUC. Taste not bad and good for making cakes.

Yeah, follow the ants.

I have a zerowater filter in a container. After filtration, water is almost perfectly clean with zero dissolved solids. I often find ants near the filter and have to get rid of them. The sink is just besides, yet the ants won't go near the tap water.

Somebody suggest the tap water is destructive to the ants internally. I think that's true with the chloramine and fluorine added to tap water by PUB.

So eat what the ants will eat and drink what the ants will drink.

If they don't, avoid. [laugh]

Interestingly enough I was reading about water quality for Seoul and whether it's safe for drinking.

The article mentioned that most water purifiers or filters are notoriously difficult to prevent bacteria from breeding within the filter or nozzle. They say most water purifier machines fail clean water tests after frequent use.

Just food for thought.

Fat solidifies in cold temperature. Hydrogenation is usually the technique used to prevent that.

for me i dun really care what brand ... important thing must be cheap and must be 100% butter and not a wannabe.

so now, i just to to Redman and get the butter there ... $2.50 for a regular block !

You can get the France butter there for $3 a pc.

My butter all bought there.

Edited by Tohto

Yeah, follow the ants.

I have a zerowater filter in a container. After filtration, water is almost perfectly clean with zero dissolved solids. I often find ants near the filter and have to get rid of them. The sink is just besides, yet the ants won't go near the tap water.

Somebody suggest the tap water is destructive to the ants internally. I think that's true with the chloramine and fluorine added to tap water by PUB.

So eat what the ants will eat and drink what the ants will drink.

If they don't, avoid. [laugh]

Do you grow an army of ants at home to serve as pets and food tasters??

Interestingly enough I was reading about water quality for Seoul and whether it's safe for drinking.

The article mentioned that most water purifiers or filters are notoriously difficult to prevent bacteria from breeding within the filter or nozzle. They say most water purifier machines fail clean water tests after frequent use.

Just food for thought.

Fat solidifies in cold temperature. Hydrogenation is usually the technique used to prevent that.

Sometimes I wonder if those darkened or browned filters is if they are due to effective filtering or is it the growth f mold and bacteria. I am incline to think it is the latter.

Just food for thought.

That's true. Water filters and it's accessories like containers, spouts, etc, still need to clean every now and then.

Chloramine kills bacteria, so when you remove it, they form and grow.

However, you don't really want to drink chloramine.

So there's a point where water is delivered safely and then after you want to remove those chemicals before you drink it, as much as possible.

That's true. Water filters and it's accessories like containers, spouts, etc, still need to clean every now and then.

So there's a point where water is delivered safely and then after you want to remove those chemicals before you drink it, as much as possible.

Chlorine. Chloramine is a short form for chlorphenriamine which is a flu medicine.

Well I drink boiled tap water but I can understand why people filter water.

Sometimes I wonder if those darkened or browned filters is if they are due to effective filtering or is it the growth f mold and bacteria. I am incline to think it is the latter.

Haha there's tons of algae and mold in my bathroom so I believe it's the latter as well.

I'm lazy to scrub my bath room..  Timing just nice, I was recently interested in DIY air con chemical wash from the HWZ EDWM thread. Bought a high pressure washer with intend to diy air con cleaning. Very useful to blast at those toxic mold in the bathroom.. But I forgotten to wear mask, may have breath in some of those air borne molds.. Next time got to wear N95 mask when blasting them.

I'm lazy to scrub my bath room.. Timing just nice, I was recently interested in DIY air con chemical wash from the HWZ EDWM thread. Bought a high pressure washer with intend to diy air con cleaning. Very useful to blast at those toxic mold in the bathroom.. But I forgotten to wear mask, may have breath in some of those air borne molds.. Next time got to wear N95 mask when blasting them.

High pressure washer? On the fins? They are very delicate one leh. U touch them they already bend. It shouldn't be difficult to chemical wash.

Frankly I just don't have the time to do it.

Got my ac guy to come recently. No energy to clean myself.

High pressure washer? On the fins? They are very delicate one leh. U touch them they already bend. It shouldn't be difficult to chemical wash.

Frankly I just don't have the time to do it.

Got my ac guy to come recently. No energy to clean myself.

Ya,Haven't started out aircon cleaning yet, til we find a effective way to reduce the pressure. May just buy a pressure reducing nozzle from taobao, if creativity didn't work out.

IMHO, it is due to effective filtering.  I have a particulate filter before my instant heater and every 2-3 weeks, it will turn brown.  [laugh]

I agree with the not drinking part.  [laugh]

1 hour ago, Blueray said:

$10.98 for 3.

first time try.

IMG20221219140816.jpg

How's the taste of this butter as compared with others ah?

Anyway, need to buy 3? Too many liao. I eat until the expiry date think barely just finished one butter. 😂