KPE

Captain_redbeard

I hate to receive anything from LTA except for road tax renewal....more likely you get fine tickets instead.

I'm tired of all the "nice", "nice" news and propaganda.

So I threw away KPE brochures, Cohesian newsletters and stopped paying for Straits Times over 10 years ago.wink.gif

The ECP exit is so near Sheares Bridge, sure jam in peak hour. Another exit (PIE sim ave) sure jam.

before they open oridi jam.. now more jam.. [shakehead][shakehead]

Hhehehe ... same reactions when I first saw the package. It's no CD but a decal for your roadtax disc [laugh] [laugh]

misleading packaging .... looks like CD but ended up with car decal, and some papers in there tongue.gif

already anticipate that ecp at rochor towards changi will jam like seow

yesterday pass by there

and was thinking

die lah

if drivers on extreme right from aye to ecp towards changi

slow down to a crawl just to filter to next lane and enter kpe

it will have domino effect of slow down speed all the way back [shocked]

Jam before Rochor, then pass Rochor jam again after fort rd........ weel heng i dun use that route.

Same for those driving from KPE going to ECP AYE, they exit near Sheares bridge....... before KPE that stretch already jam like siao liao. More traffice adding to it......... HUAT lah. heng i dun use that stretch too.

Enjoy

KPE (Southeast Asia longest underground expressway) has ERP gantries at all its exits from the tunnel... Road users who uses the tunnel each time will be charged according to where they exit... that means each different road has their different price... As to how much it'll cost? Let's wait for more info... Speed cameras are placed at certain locations in the tunnel... Very accurate and do not test their limits... keep to 70 or below is safe... millions of dollars have been invested in this tunnel and better believe that they will not hesitate to playback and finetune the image and fine any joker trying to test their HP in the tunnel... not surprised if imposed a heavier fine and heavier punishment for breaking speed limit in the tunnel... afterall, definitely the tunnel will be used by everyone some day...

Thanks for the info, I shall avoid KPE then if possible sweatdrop.gif

Wah lau! [laugh][laugh] [laugh]At first I also thought got CD. When I oopen it, boh leh! wth! [sweatdrop]

Edited by Fitvip