Kena flashed inside KPE!

Sofarsogood

If till now, I did not see any summon under my name at TP website, does it mean I am clear. I zoom past KPE on the 2nd day of opening 27th Oct in certain pocket of the tunnel.

Edited by Amazon777

About 600 motorists caught speeding every day since new KPE opened

By Julia Ng, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 02 November 2007 2143 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

Kallang-Paya Lebar Expressway (KPE)

Related Videos

About 600 motorists caught speeding every day since new KPE opened

SINGAPORE: About 600 motorists are caught speeding on the newly-opened Kallang-Paya Lebar Expressway (KPE) each day.

Cameras installed in the tunnel have captured 3,378 vehicles travelling above the speed limit of 70 kilometres per hour since it was opened a week ago.

The traffic police said this is cause for alarm because on average 10,000 speeding summons are issued in a month.

Many people do not know there are now digital speed cameras operating 24 hours a day in the tunnel. And many motorists are not fully aware that the speed limit in the tunnel is 70 kilometres per hour, not 90 kilometres per hour as in some expressways.

"In many countries, speeds in tunnels are always lower than (those) in open expressways. And in Mont Blanc where a serious accident happened before, the speed limit is now 50km/h, much lower than the 70km/h that we have in the KPE tunnel," said Land Transport Authority (LTA)

Bro, looks like the rest of the 3000 plus car owners whom kena flashed will kena accordingly [:|]

Good luck to you in your appeal [grouphug][grouphug][grouphug]

LTA trying to recoup the losses of installing the cam and paying those design goondoos. Looks like they r on track to recoup very soon... maybe few yrs in advance. Not bad ah.

until nw i still cant find the camera in kpe... only survellience cameras....where did some of the guys got flashed?? in the middle of the tunnel??

nicoll highway got camera too??

or everyone else feels they can arrive destination faster by sticking to the jams [:p]

Hmm.... come to tink of it.... drive along empty stretch of expressway at 70km/hr.... and hv to watch speedo closely so not to trigger cam...... or stick with the traffic elsewhere... I tink stick with traffic lesser stress [sweatdrop] Drive empty stretch of rd at 70km/hr can fall asleep man.... more dangerous IMHO [crazy]

Have you receive your summon, I am still waiting for mine.

yes i received my summon notice already...

TP work very fast when it comes to money...

Maybe we can gather all those who kena summon then go down TP HQ together to petition! Ha ha....

Jokes aside, anyone been to TP HQ personally to tolong tolong?

how i wish i can appeal... but i was going at more than 100km/h... very hard to appeal.. so forget it.. just pay & pay lor...

these 2 mths kenna so many fines already..

$150 + 3 points for zebra crossing parking

$70 for car plate

$70 for parking opposite continous white line

$170 + 8 points for speeding.

total $460 + 11 points already...

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

If till now, I did not see any summon under my name at TP website, does it mean I am clear. I zoom past KPE on the 2nd day of opening 27th Oct in certain pocket of the tunnel.

bro... i zoom past on the 28th oct, and i kenna.. so i think no such thing on whether it is the 2nd or 3rd day u zoom past.

unless u really didnt speed.. then congrats.. if not, sigh...

until nw i still cant find the camera in kpe... only survellience cameras....where did some of the guys got flashed?? in the middle of the tunnel??

nicoll highway got camera too??

i know where is the camera.. end of KPE towards PIE.. just before the exit.. it's located at the left top ceiling..

seriously the kpe is empty everytimes i drive in it....tink all scared liao

I've taken the KPE several times now, from ECP to PIE. You're right that the tunnel is almost empty. I can see less than 10 cars every time I use it. But I am very happy, cos' it's not jam and I can enjoy cruising at 70kph without feeling being pushed by others, cos' everyone travel at the same max. speed of 70kph.