Cheekg98 1st Gear November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 they need to cover the cost ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 yes.. true... they covered quite a lot already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walterkoh Neutral Newbie November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 the biggest problem here is, gahmen tried to console us, the citizens, to accept tat they r listening n trying to help in easing the traffic situation. BUT!!!! wats the use of building an expressway n limit to 70km/h? isn't normal road already up to 70km/h???? so purposely call it expressway so that they can put up Everyday Rob People gantry there to collect more revenue???? or purposely build it in a winding manner, so they give excuses, dangerous to drive fast cos there are many road bends, so must put camera to capture speedsters in the tunnel??? of cos, reported in the papers 1 guy doing 140km/h, on any road or any expressways, he will b caught n summoned!!! its his fault!!!! but, majority of us road users, just wan a smooth traffic flow, to get to our destination at the shortest possible time. wats the pt to spend so much money, man hours, causing more traffic jams while building the tunnel, and still limit to 70km/h? where is the logic???? wat kind of brains they have???? supposedly scholars????? might as well follow china, build 3 tiers roads, meaning gound level, upper level and 3rd level roads, that will ease the traffice. even thailand bangkok has it. then the tupig gahmen can release more See Hor Ee n make much more money!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 Give them some time lah, like last time CTE also only 70km/h, later revised to 80km/h when they notice it can be done safely. Of course, we have to play our part by driving safely in KPE, so that later the speed limit can be increased to 80km/h. 70km/h is indeed slow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopisiao Neutral Newbie November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 Yeah, they should be revising after some monitoring. Holland Rd going towards Tanglin / Orchard area also used to be 50kmh.. now at least 70 liao also mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 what to do? the end user will have to pay for all these road infrastructure. ultimately, someone got to pay a price.. and here comes ERP... not enough? limit the speed limit to 70km/h and put high tech laser camera to generate more income. i am also got flashed by the camera.. i do admit it's my mistake to drive fast. but they shouldnt resort to such tactics.. as i have said, it is REASONABLE ASSUMPTION for drivers to think that the speed limit is 90km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walterkoh Neutral Newbie November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 if the tupig gahmen need such a long time to monitor n then slowly adjust, it shows us wat kind of EFFICIENCY STANDARD they have!!!! tot they keep boasting 1st class transport standard/system???? so i now know this type of standard is world class!!!!! wats the point of keep sucking blood from the already industrious but poor citizens? it only encourages more to migrate!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsunking Neutral Newbie November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 siao liao i think i went 100+++ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bummer 1st Gear November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 Stop whingeing. If you think you can do better, go join the government and do something about it. It's pretty clear that the speed limits are there for a purpose. Anyone who writes that a 70kph limit will cause more jams hasn't got a clue about the way traffic flows (or only has a micro view about it). Get out of your well and go take a look at how other road tunnels around the world have enforced speed limits and it will do you some good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 COngrats ...did u just got out from your well too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walterkoh Neutral Newbie November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 well, they are suppose to do a good job cos they r paid min. a million dollars yearly!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 You "Shou Dang Qi Chong" already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 Sigh. Was travelling at about 80km/hr near the exit. Didn't notice any flash though. Hope if i really do get anything, it'll be the warning letter. Try this, you can check by vehicle number. Good luck. http://www.spf.gov.sg/epc/index.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bummer 1st Gear November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 Charming! And your point is? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 Was trying out the KPE just now. Filtered in from PIE, appeared I am only car heading into tunnel. Was travelling at about 80km/h just cruising to enjoy the new road. Then a few hundred meters after I passed the entrance, I saw a flash from behind! My wife also saw it too. I noticed there's a 70km/h speed limit signboard later. Geez! How come no warning signs one? What an experience. Now don't know whether its speed cam or something on trial one. Anyone kena too? Are you sure...cos i cruising at 180km/h....so far din received any summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 100+++ .... pray very very hard ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 what a sorry lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched November 3, 2007 Share November 3, 2007 I'm sure you won't get a summon. Speed out of range of the camera detector. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...