Slowmo Clutched November 14, 2007 Share November 14, 2007 bro, very xiong leh. 460 can pump 242.10 liters of RON 95@$1.9 liao you know.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 14, 2007 Share November 14, 2007 no choice man.. when 1 is down on luck.. everything bad also happen... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 14, 2007 Share November 14, 2007 think should be more careful, lawful and patient if you think you down on luck.... its a vicious cycle... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 14, 2007 Share November 14, 2007 bro.. thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched November 14, 2007 Share November 14, 2007 Maybe we can gather all those who kena summon then go down TP HQ together to petition! Ha ha.... Jokes aside, anyone been to TP HQ personally to tolong tolong? how i wish i can appeal... but i was going at more than 100km/h... very hard to appeal.. so forget it.. just pay & pay lor... these 2 mths kenna so many fines already.. $150 + 3 points for zebra crossing parking $70 for car plate $70 for parking opposite continous white line $170 + 8 points for speeding. total $460 + 11 points already... Walao add abit can cover tires already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 14, 2007 Share November 14, 2007 $460 plus another $70 to replace my car plate number.. plus $200 for repairing my bumper.. dont know which idiot bang my car.. $730 in total already.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched November 14, 2007 Share November 14, 2007 until nw i still cant find the camera in kpe... only survellience cameras....where did some of the guys got flashed?? in the middle of the tunnel?? nicoll highway got camera too?? i know where is the camera.. end of KPE towards PIE.. just before the exit.. it's located at the left top ceiling.. Yes,you are right. The camera is indeed at the place you mentioned. I saw it flashed a Lexus, as I was something like 100m away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 14, 2007 Share November 14, 2007 haha.. of course i am right.. i paid $170 to take a pic... the most exp pic in my life.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched November 14, 2007 Share November 14, 2007 i always travel from pie to kpe... i do not know how to go to kpe from suntec...hhaahaa.... any directions if i wanna go to tpy from suntec...how do i arrive to kpe - pie?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched November 15, 2007 Share November 15, 2007 Bro,time to invest a reflective ghost plate, cheaper than the pictures. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie November 15, 2007 Share November 15, 2007 (edited) Edited November 15, 2007 by Teriyaki Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched November 15, 2007 Share November 15, 2007 Enter KPE from Aljunied/Kallang, exit into ECP,I reckon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 15, 2007 Share November 15, 2007 afaik, those plates only effective when only 1 light source - the flash..... in tunnels, the entire tunnel is lighted up and the flash seems redundant actually. also, our veh is tied to IUs, with the cctv, quite easy to determine which car is the culprit.... just some common sense things I would do if I were to find out who's screwing with The System. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberchip17 Neutral Newbie November 15, 2007 Share November 15, 2007 until nw i still cant find the camera in kpe... only survellience cameras....where did some of the guys got flashed?? in the middle of the tunnel?? nicoll highway got camera too?? i know where is the camera.. end of KPE towards PIE.. just before the exit.. it's located at the left top ceiling.. Yes,you are right. The camera is indeed at the place you mentioned. I saw it flashed a Lexus, as I was something like 100m away. If the objective of the speed cam is to slow down traffic inside the tunnel because it is dangerous to go at high speed, then why is the camera situated just before the exit? In that position, it will catch people speeding up to exit the tunnel after crawling at 70kph! Furthermore, if I remember correctly, the speed limit near the exit is only 50 kph! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sofarsogood 1st Gear November 19, 2007 Author Share November 19, 2007 Woo Hoo!!! Went down to TP HQ this morning, went to face-to-face appeal. I got let off with a warning. In the queue, talked to few folks who also in same predicament as me. Great they showed some compassion. Christmas, New Year coming, so its good I save some money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 Maybe we can gather all those who kena summon then go down TP HQ together to petition! Ha ha.... Jokes aside, anyone been to TP HQ personally to tolong tolong? how i wish i can appeal... but i was going at more than 100km/h... very hard to appeal.. so forget it.. just pay & pay lor... these 2 mths kenna so many fines already.. $150 + 3 points for zebra crossing parking $70 for car plate $70 for parking opposite continous white line $170 + 8 points for speeding. total $460 + 11 points already... TP must like drivers like u very much. Did u receive any "Thank U" cards. Thank u Sir for your contribution. Or maybe now they print it on the summon letter cos bonus coming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 If till now, I did not see any summon under my name at TP website, does it mean I am clear. I zoom past KPE on the 2nd day of opening 27th Oct in certain pocket of the tunnel. bro... i zoom past on the 28th oct, and i kenna.. so i think no such thing on whether it is the 2nd or 3rd day u zoom past. unless u really didnt speed.. then congrats.. if not, sigh... I did cruised at 100km/h for a long stretch of the tunnel. But around 200m away from the exit towards PIE, I did considerably reduce speed. Since the camera as your had said is near the end of the tunnel towards PIE, that could be the reason why I did not kanna. Was quite worry the last few weeks and did not dare venture into KPE since. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 i thought after you pay with nets, the nets system will thank you for using nets? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...