Kena flashed inside KPE!

Sofarsogood

write in to Straits Times forum ([email protected]) and Today (news@ newstoday.com.sg) to complain!

Remember to include your full name, contact number and address.

here's what i wrote:

I would like to suggest that LTA revise Nicoll Highway's and KPE's current

speed limit of 70km/h upwards to at least 80km/h.

Since cars have been caught speeding in the KPE tunnel at speeds of up to

140km/h without incident, it would be unreasonable to assume that we

cannot safely negotiate the KPE at just 80km/h.

Similarly, Nicoll Highway would not be be significantly more hazardous to

negotiate at 80 or even 90km/h.

To maintain a 70km/h speed limit on roads that are long, pedestrian-free

and have no sharp bends is an exercise in frustration as it is

unnecessarily low.

If LTA's rationale for maintaining such low limits is to reduce the risk

of accidents, then why don't we take that logic a little further and

reduce the limits on all roads to 50km/h?

[nod][nod][nod][nod][nod][nod]

I would probably also say that

"Why dont LTA set speed limiters in all SG cars at 70kmh, so no need to waste $$ on cameras and everyone's time"

write in to Straits Times forum ([email protected]) and Today (news@ newstoday.com.sg) to complain!

Remember to include your full name, contact number and address.

here's what i wrote:

I would like to suggest that LTA revise Nicoll Highway's and KPE's current

speed limit of 70km/h upwards to at least 80km/h.

Since cars have been caught speeding in the KPE tunnel at speeds of up to

140km/h without incident, it would be unreasonable to assume that we

cannot safely negotiate the KPE at just 80km/h.

Similarly, Nicoll Highway would not be be significantly more hazardous to

negotiate at 80 or even 90km/h.

To maintain a 70km/h speed limit on roads that are long, pedestrian-free

and have no sharp bends is an exercise in frustration as it is

unnecessarily low.

If LTA's rationale for maintaining such low limits is to reduce the risk

of accidents, then why don't we take that logic a little further and

reduce the limits on all roads to 50km/h?

[thumbsup]

this is wat i always suggest! increase speed limits sure will be solved the traffic issue as well.... bt they just wan to increase erp!!!

they dun knw time = money? everyday so jam, hw much money we lost???

wah so serious ah... exceed only 10kmh 140 bucks...

driven a couple of times in KPE ECP to PIE b4 at late night, i must say it a damn big struggle to maintian speed at 70kmh man, practically empty and nice new road... dead.gif

i was breezing thru the tunnel...

i checked my mirrors and all the vehicles was lagging so far behind...

i got scared and check my speed...

at a grand 65km/h... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Maybe we can gather all those who kena summon then go down TP HQ together to petition! Ha ha....

Jokes aside, anyone been to TP HQ personally to tolong tolong?

been to tp hq personally before.

written appeal and going personally should be the same. saw one uncle come out from the officer's office and kpkb... and i think is kenna bus lane or cross double line (can't remember)

i was breezing thru the tunnel...

i checked my mirrors and all the vehicles was lagging so far behind...

i got scared and check my speed...

at a grand 65km/h... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

nice... maybe can bait those racer boys to tailgate you in kpe now [laugh]

[reply]

but, majority of us road users, just wan a smooth traffic flow, to get to our destination at the shortest possible time. wats the pt to spend so much money, man hours, causing more traffic jams while building the tunnel, and still limit to 70km/h? where is the logic???? wat kind of brains they have???? supposedly scholars?????

reply]

the logic behind is the road is for more convient so u wont need to detour another road . to go direct. tats all. thus save time without the detour.

not for u too speed faster.