Ewicong Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 no la bro, i just try to ease u.... anyway, i believe 90% they would not summon u..... trust me... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sofarsogood 1st Gear October 30, 2007 Author Share October 30, 2007 ha ha.... and 10% they would lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elriond Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 Was trying out the KPE just now. Filtered in from PIE, appeared I am only car heading into tunnel. Was travelling at about 80km/h just cruising to enjoy the new road. Then a few hundred meters after I passed the entrance, I saw a flash from behind! My wife also saw it too. I noticed there's a 70km/h speed limit signboard later. Geez! How come no warning signs one? What an experience. Now don't know whether its speed cam or something on trial one. Anyone kena too? saw a flash when i exited the tunnel just now... u were in the tunnel when it happened? how fast were u goin? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sofarsogood 1st Gear October 30, 2007 Author Share October 30, 2007 Slightly above 80km/h lor. It was near the entrance from PIE(Jurong) filter in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewicong Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 u have plenty of reasons to fight back.... nw become 99%.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elriond Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 hmm... u were goin from PIE -> ECP? I was from ECP -> PIE... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 (edited) not sure it'll help, but why not you check here https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServle...-II&Reload=true see you got any traffic offences....beats waiting for 1-2 weeks. Edited October 30, 2007 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sofarsogood 1st Gear October 30, 2007 Author Share October 30, 2007 Not so fast update one. It'll take maybe 1-2 weeks. Tried and tested b4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexibabe Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 70km? the stupid tunnel will become the longest jam in the world record in no time at all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auron 2nd Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 the speed cams are definitely working. u can be sure of that. the gahmen spends billions building the KPE and u expect them to save money on that. furthermore speed cam investment can get back money if they want to. so far the evidence is clear, flashes seen by many motorist. but so far nobody has shown any hard evidence in any forums that the TP has started sending out the summons. most probably the TP are still monitoring the situation. but of course exercise some brain and don't race down the KPE at 110km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edison Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 I was in my friend's car driving from ecp to pie and kana flashed near the exit to pie. He was going at $120km/h. wow, now is he gonna lose his licence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 (edited) Did he do 120kmph throughout once he get into tunnel? He better pray hard. I did 100kmph and already very worry now Edited October 30, 2007 by Amazon777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 70km? the stupid tunnel will become the longest jam in the world record in no time at all You should really get out and see the world! Sydney Harbour Tunnel, more congested than KPE will ever be, has a speed limit of 70 km/h....Brooklyn Tunnel in New York, speed limit of 64 km/h, although congested, probably the best route out of NY City. The worse-case scenario in a tunnel is to have an accident, google Mont Blanc tunnel, which is why speed limits have to be strictly enforced. Which would you rather have? Moving at 70 km/h or not moving cos there's been a pileup ahead and you're stuck for hours in the middle of a tunnel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 maybe that TP is there to "guide" user leh since it's newly open...just like first day ... hahah... yeah!! "guide" huh!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potatochip Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 Bro, you called up to TP and check with them? Confirm testing only ar? Think i also kena flashed on Sunday afternoon inside KPE towards PIE direction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewicong Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 brother, tat is my guess only la... anyway, 90% they wont summon u la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potatochip Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 Hmm.. looks like I have to pray hard liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetyleo Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 (edited) LTA had already made announcement that the speed of KPE is 70Km/hr, and there are speed limit warning...either signs or visual message display at various location, so there is no excuse. Because most part or the whole stretch of KPE is tunnel, with speed restriction and enforcement (speeding), they hope to minimise traffic accident. If I am not wrong, part of CTE tunnel is also 70km/hr or 80km/hr speed restriction, and traffic accidents have been happening inside the tunnel...Speeding is one of the major causes of road traffic accident... I am sure they captured those over the speed limit in the KPE tunnel via speed camera, and speed camera should be in operation, but whether summon will be issued, then I have no comment. Edited October 30, 2007 by Safetyleo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...