Kena flashed inside KPE!

Sofarsogood

Your speedometer also got allowance of 3 to 5kmh below the displayed speed, so by right even if you are travelling at 70kmh as shown by your speedo, it should be about 65 to 67kmh only.

No excuses, watch that needle position closely when driving in KPE. [laugh]

It may not be true if it is ON stock...! [lipsrsealed]

It is very much accrurate with stock condition.

Me tested below out of curosity...! [;)]

Me tried using a turbo meter or wind speed indicator measuring the wind speed while driving and got it convert in km/h...!

Bulls eye ...! the differences is less than 2% at speed of 70 km/h.

Here is the link to Turbo meter...!

http://www.weatherconnection.com/product.asp?itmky=245388

if u tio, i think most prob i also tio. I went in happily just like you. No car at all, so was going at slightly more than 80..then i see speed limit 70....

tio speed cam liao... [sweatdrop]

the small stretch of KPE tats opened at the moment has 3 speed cams i heard. the whole KPE has a total of 13 i heard. dunno true or not. but anyway, the limit there is a good 70km/hr. [sly] another good planning work by our lemon-brand-multi-million-salary-elites. [rolleyes]

imagine ppl race there... drive 150km/h thru the tunnel... kenna ALL speed cams... TP sure BLUR

a taxi overtook me in the tunnel (from PIE to ECP direction) and ganna flashed, it was 2am...i was travelling at 70km/h...

tried the other way round with cars overtaking me (i was also at 70km/h), nothing happened whole stretch...

seems like only PIE towards ECP (ie north south direction), the speed camera is working n not the other way round...

also note...there are many signboard...(i hope i got it correct..)

1. camera zone (narrow single lane)

2. 70km/h (narrow single lane)

3. digital 70km/h (filter to main tunnel)

4. speed camera ahead (main tunnel)

5. some long digital display..not turn on (suspect flash is behind these)

FLASH FLASH (quite near the speed camera signboard)

6. another 70km/h

for those travelling in the direction of ECP -> PIE, do maintain your speed at 70 km/h even after you exit the tunnel.... cos just now at 1230 am, i was coming home after work when i saw a TP rex hiding at a parking bay just after the tunnel exit. As there is a slight left bend just before the exit, by the time you spot the TP, it would be too late.

Sensors on road (turf) will records speed of 3 moving objects passing the sensors and if flash, the fastest vehicle on that lane will show the speed on the photo...

The camera works differently with those of Red Light junction. If it flash, all vehicles inside the junction will be captured. That is why junction camera have 2 flashes. 1st flash captures all vehicles, 2nd flash, all vehicles still inside the junction will kana summon for beating traffic red light. If the 2nd photo showed that your vehicle has cross the junction, than you are safe. [nod][nod][nod]

Wrong on both these counts. For the speed cam's, there have never been any designed with sensors on the road. Too many variable to accurately get a speed. Thats why laser or radar is used.

Traffic light camera's take 2 pictures to ensure that your licence plate is captured, and it is indicated which lane/s the transgressions take place. Likewise for the speed cams (the new ones use dual camera's).

I think I read an article somewhere that says the speed camera will be triggered if speed exceeds 73km/h... [hur]

Anyway, drivers beware...

Can you find the article? I want to KBKP if its true.

I think I read an article somewhere that says the speed camera will be triggered if speed exceeds 73km/h... [hur]

Anyway, drivers beware...

maybe that angmoh calculate from 45mph mah.. that work out to 72km/h , so he thought 73km/h will trigger the cam lor... [laugh]

tio speed cam liao... [sweatdrop]

the small stretch of KPE tats opened at the moment has 3 speed cams i heard. the whole KPE has a total of 13 i heard. dunno true or not. but anyway, the limit there is a good 70km/hr. [sly] another good planning work by our lemon-brand-multi-million-salary-elites. [rolleyes]

They said there are a LOT of SAFETY FEATURES on this new expressway. So this is what they meant - force you to travel slow, hence keep you safe... [rolleyes]

i think they do have plan for future... with that speed limit combine with kuku road hogger, im sure in no time they will have excuse to build a few more ERP gantry somewhere to "counter" jam so that the average speed can be increased..... [hur]

chances are u are caught on candid camera.

[laugh][laugh]

The speed cam is a square box located high by the side of the wall. So chances of u noticing it are slim. but there are warning sign before the camera mah. Dun be mistaken of those surveillance camera as speed cam. It is just CCTV.

wah... this speedcam no allowance one?! the one at PIE Eng NEo have allowance of 15km leh..

thats v normal in aust...

australia the road limit is 90 for HY ... 91 onwards u will ganna ....

tats y in singapore the allowances is a lot leh....

and yesh u meter will be slightly over than u actual speed.

thru GPS cruising, travel at 100, ur actual is ard 95~98 .

they are trying to try out the new road.

thus cannot put 90 or 100 mah...

must try for 1/2 yr or a yr to survey the road, to adjust if needed.

imagine 100km/h , pple racing down the road, then accident or car flip at the curve.

jam all the way... no u-turn point ... can sleep in tunnel liao... :(

-- so call... slow pple complain... fast accident pple say not safe...

nv be able to satify all leh

and worst.... the new highway up liao.. no one use...

yest listen radio.... think government wanna force pple use the new highway.

from "no know" this week or next,

those using CTE will be paying 5 bucks for ERP ....

all the price up by 50cts !!! total of "no know" 4-5 gantries...

so must goverment siao liao leh.

ppls say gantry no use .... not effective....

now they adjust v expensive.. sure got pple siam expressway.

then will see results.

--- oso wat i expected, put 50ct ~ 2bucks... pple still use and bo chap...

fast get home can liao.... jam jam lor

BUT if put 10~20 bucks, sure got pple buay da han ... no choice go by other way.

ENDED oni rich pple can use expressway :(

tats on news on fm 933. which is not rumour :(

Edited by Circuit