Kena flashed inside KPE!

Sofarsogood

If you are 90 km/h and he is 100km/h, you are safe as there are 2 readings recorded for both vehicles. Camera can take up to 3 reading at a time (3 lanes).

Sensors on road (turf) will records speed of 3 moving objects passing the sensors and if flash, the fastest vehicle on that lane will show the speed on the photo. Unless he is a super duper driver who can switch lane within a thousand of seconds when in line with the camera.

The camera works differently with those of Red Light junction. If it flash, all vehicles inside the junction will be captured. That is why junction camera have 2 flashes. 1st flash captures all vehicles, 2nd flash, all vehicles still inside the junction will kana summon for beating traffic red light. If the 2nd photo showed that your vehicle has cross the junction, than you are safe. [nod][nod][nod]

Was trying out the KPE just now. Filtered in from PIE, appeared I am only car heading into tunnel. Was travelling at about 80km/h just cruising to enjoy the new road. Then a few hundred meters after I passed the entrance, I saw a flash from behind! My wife also saw it too. I noticed there's a 70km/h speed limit signboard later. Geez! How come no warning signs one? What an experience. Now don't know whether its speed cam or something on trial one. Anyone kena too?

GOOD LUCK 150 BUCKS!

bro, i just tried KPE towards PIE, when almost exit at PIE, there was a sign on the left side of the tunnel said "Speed camara ahead"....then follow by a few meters after another sign said "Speed limit 70 km/h"...!

if you traveling with speed 80km/h...then light you might kena caught with the speed camara liao....

Was trying out the KPE just now. Filtered in from PIE, appeared I am only car heading into tunnel. Was travelling at about 80km/h just cruising to enjoy the new road. Then a few hundred meters after I passed the entrance, I saw a flash from behind! My wife also saw it too. I noticed there's a 70km/h speed limit signboard later. Geez! How come no warning signs one? What an experience. Now don't know whether its speed cam or something on trial one. Anyone kena too?

DO NOT SPEED!!!!! DRIVE WITH CARE!!!!

the fastest car will show the reading.... poor sofarsogood oni car in the tunnel

hope tat's a testing at the tunnel bro...... good luck...... [grouphug]

sorry to hijack this thread.. today went past BKE towards PIE.. was surprised to see a ERP gantry there just before entry to PIE... everywhere also ERP liao... sigh..

Duno wtf the Minister say now singaporean can afford car.. cos lower tax and more ERP.. knn

Also, i remembered before the Election, the MPs saying going to build a swimming pool at Bukit Panjang (those ppl staying there will know).. even held a carnival (start work ceremony).. knn.. after the election, no news abt the swimming pool!! recently heard from neighbours that someone complained in the newspapers abt it..and recently they confirmed the site going to change to the area near the pond..

what i want to say is before election, promise this promise that.. after that.. [wave]

Another incident is the Public Transport Committee.. when near election, postponed the meeting till after the election.. then when met up, agreed to raise all bus fares and mrt fares. [furious]

Oh no. I was cruising at 90km/h to 100km/h from ECP to PIE end. If kanna summon, hopefully can explain that still new to KPE, not sure will they bite my story

Edited by Amazon777

Sure, they will reply that you are not alone enjoying the beautiful recently open tunnel, there are 700 ahead of you since the road open at 10.00 am on 26/10/07. [sly][sly]

Can you join the que over at that counter to pay your due and here is your photograph of your speed captured by our camera and the que number 701. [:(][:(][:(]

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Picnic06

I think I read an article somewhere that says the speed camera will be triggered if speed exceeds 73km/h... [hur]

Anyway, drivers beware...

I recalled a few weeks back, there was the documentary/newsflash about the KPE and they did showcase the hidden speed cams in the tunnel. Better don't speed...

tio speed cam liao... [sweatdrop]

the small stretch of KPE tats opened at the moment has 3 speed cams i heard. the whole KPE has a total of 13 i heard. dunno true or not. but anyway, the limit there is a good 70km/hr. [sly] another good planning work by our lemon-brand-multi-million-salary-elites. [rolleyes]

They said there are a LOT of SAFETY FEATURES on this new expressway. So this is what they meant - force you to travel slow, hence keep you safe... [rolleyes]

Hey, I also experienced it at exactly the same spot as you last night (28th Oct 2007). I wasn't too sure whether it was a speed camera. My speed is about 90km/hr.

I hope I won't get a summon. My driving record is very clean.