Linus Clutched November 21, 2007 Share November 21, 2007 this is simi wings ? definitely not GT wings. confirm not chicken wings also. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 21, 2007 Share November 21, 2007 forgot my ex-wings? u and poortravellor called it ebo...but its my whisper with wing.. [inline Rear1a_edited.JPG] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched November 21, 2007 Share November 21, 2007 NBz, whisper wings also dare to display out. [smash] so called ebo wings. actually is a TS wings. now you planning any more wings on your ride ? show show leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 21, 2007 Share November 21, 2007 its modified TS wing on heels...no joining sign like the others and its at a 35 deg angle no leh...just complain on stock wing and got it replaced last thursday during servicing...got bubbles... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched November 21, 2007 Share November 21, 2007 wah, your aeronautics experience tell you its better to fix at 35 deg angle ah ? [rolleyes] paint work so bad mah ? original from MM ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear November 21, 2007 Share November 21, 2007 i think i should just spray it pink pink!! eee.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear November 21, 2007 Share November 21, 2007 chongster cabby.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 21, 2007 Share November 21, 2007 i would say 99.96% of the cars in singapore with GT wing are for aesthetics purpose only. the remaining 0.04% uses it as coffee table. i would rather say 'for aesthetics attempts' rather than 'purpose', apparently there are more failed attempts to achieve the said purpose than the success cases.... just like plastic surgeries. the only time when a big ass wing spoiler looks and works good, is when it's on a 1-seater that has wheels wider than the car body combined. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 haha..dun tell u.. u try put ur hand out while driving at 80...tilt and turn ur hand to feel the effect lor.. just like frying mah..u had flaps down at certain angle to get required lift; for car its the opposite direction of ur angle of attack to get the negative force down.. original from MM but not by them lar..contractor do all the installation so push blame to them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear November 22, 2007 Share November 22, 2007 yeah..jus nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Author Share November 25, 2007 eh...what car u drive ar? does it matter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Author Share November 25, 2007 what the hell, civic FD, mz 3, altis, latio, and dont know what other saloon cars lah, go put GT wing for what? only 1 word to describe "UGLY" why didn't you name performance sedan car like evo or sti? and do you mean only civic FD model,how about ES? i wonder if it looks nice on tuscani or a SL350? i already say other saloon cars mah, how to type all out ?? evo & sti with gt wing is very ugly loh. u ask uncle & auntie what car is that, most will tell u ugly lancer or ugly impresa tuscani ok, sl350! hmmmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 this is spoiler,not wing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 26, 2007 Share November 26, 2007 then gt wing is also not wing wat....wing is by the side not at the rear... if its vertically position, it calls tail fin or rudder...also not wing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsunking Neutral Newbie November 26, 2007 Share November 26, 2007 i love my gt wing even it's on my 4 door cheap saloon car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 26, 2007 Share November 26, 2007 steady sia....damn big...will pass inspection?? its protruding out of the car body. ur milo tin also big...everything big big.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched November 26, 2007 Share November 26, 2007 I think if you show uncle or auntie a Tuscani and ask them to name the model, they can't even tell you. I think it depends on individual car design as to whether a GT wing looks nice or not. Not necessarily all coupes look nice with GT wing (definitely not) and not necessarily all sedan looks ugly with GT wing. If you say Evo put GT wing for what, then Tuscani lagi put GT wing for what? * No offence to Tuscani owners, just being literal here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear November 26, 2007 Share November 26, 2007 heehee... power taxi with small wings. Nowadays the Sonatas and Silver arrows are tearing up the tarmac manz.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...