Forget Tissue, new way to chope table is...

Apollo

want to eat lunch together and tcss, go restaurant please.

there is a reason why the need to pay more at a restaurant as compared to a hawker centre.

wah piang eh... go hawker centre cannot chit chat with friends...  must go eat and leave straight away..  

dont go with kids also la.. since kids take a longer time to feed etc..  must keep churning to maintain KPI for hawker centres 

heck might as well tell all those tze char store dont have lo hei come chinese new year..   since cannot chit chat

actually simple solution la.. ban all hawker centres from having drinks store.. every one makan already all have to leave coz too thirsty must by drink.

Lets say this 4 in a group go to food court all just go order food without using tissue or whatever item to chope table or without one person sitting at the empty table to reserve sit.

The ordered the food, walk and walk for few minutes still can't find table for 4. Then how? Want them to each sit separately? They come in group is for a reason, to build bond with colleague and also will not be that lonely eating alone.

What if they are a family go to crowded foodcourt eat and the group got inclusive of child. Can't possible ask the child to sit alone right?

Bonding with colleagues even during lunchtime?? See them 8 hrs in office not enough?

Give me a break, I rather have some me-time man.

Bonding with colleagues even during lunchtime?? See them 8 hrs in office not enough?

Give me a break, I rather have some me-time man.

me time during lunch time at a bz kopi tiam?

give me a break.. i rather go to a quiet starbucks

wah piang eh... go hawker centre cannot chit chat with friends... must go eat and leave straight away..

dont go with kids also la.. since kids take a longer time to feed etc.. must keep churning to maintain KPI for hawker centres

heck might as well tell all those tze char store dont have lo hei come chinese new year.. since cannot chit chat

actually simple solution la.. ban all hawker centres from having drinks store.. every one makan already all have to leave coz too thirsty must by drink.

You very elitist. Your comment actually mean only people who can afford restaurant every time they dine out can give birth.

You reply to the correct person or not?

i have been taking table chopped with tissue , many times.

so far no incident.

will continue to do so , until the day government pass a law say chopped table with tissue is legal.

:XD:

Read the comment he is replying to and the fact that he started off with "wah piang".

That's why I say now a day troll job getting harder Liao.

chope table with umbrella is awesome

knock old uncle with "shoulder" is priceless

hope both grow up before they piak piak

Ya lo I also think tissue chope is not the issue. I also dun thk pple cannot chit chat and bond in hawker centres.

The worst is sometimes either tissue pack too thin get blown away or prankster take and throw and other pple take the seat. When the orig pple come back tats when the test of system comes up again.

God help overcrowding Singapore!

i ever took over a table chope with tissue and umbrella, the OL came over look unhappy but she just took the umbrella and left angrily. But then i am willing to share the table with she and her friend mah.

lucky the OL no male colleague came to knock me down [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

other OL willing to share when they see i eat alone, maybe I am a friendly old man.