My mum's place restaurant?(Joo Chiat)

Jchuacl

Anyone knows where has the restaurant My Mum's place shifted to? I got a craving for seafood tau pok but the place is closed.

Possible causes for closure:

1) Food poisoning like Prima Deli? [laugh]

2) Can't get China workers to work in the kitchen? [sly][laugh]

3) Overheads too high so got to call it a day? [sly]

4) Prospered and got another better and bigger place? [sly]

5) Mum retired so kitchen gotta close! [sly][laugh]

6) Mum and children in conflict and can't split the kitchen into two, so gotta close! [laugh]

7) Didn't like to be in Joo Chiat anymore becos the place got too 'HOT'! [sly][laugh]

Anyone knows where has the restaurant My Mum's place shifted to? I got a craving for seafood tau pok but the place is closed.

There is one at Paragon Shopping Centre, Orchard Road basement 1, infront of Thai Express restaurant. Just been there last Saturday.

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

No need to apologize lah. Good food lobang is always welcome. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

I think I have eaten there before. Food is good....but cannot tahan the queue. Maybe the long waiting time make the food taste better. [laugh][laugh]

I try Chilli Padi couple of months ago, it's not good. I would prefer Ivins for Peranakan food. Try the one only at Bukit Timah, the other branch is not good.

Other places I've tried along the Joo Chiat that is worth to try.

-- Canton Wok

-- Emperor's soup (hope I got the name correct)

-- Popiah (near the beginning of Joo Chiat near Geylang serai.

Long queue doesn't mean ok. Tried there once and I never go back again. If long queue at either Thai Express, Din Tai Fung or Soup Restaurant, I rather walk over to Lucky Plaza to try Indo food which is much more tasty.

Fortunately not many singaporeans know so I seldom see queue over there. 8)