Squeeze Balls

Chowyunfatt

I guess your car is from C & *. Yes they charge very high on servicing. I went to outside workshops after their so call 2 free labour servicing. (free labour but they charge the lousy Shell EO for $90++)

Just go to outside workshops to do the servicing. Why make them [knife] you.

I think warranty will be void if service outside workshop, that's what happen to my friend 1 year old car when he want to claim warranty.

I think these days Japanese cars are really bullet proof liao. So the difference in servicing cost in 3 years should be able to cover any defects [laugh]

So although they give you 3 years warranty, you are actually paying the repair or replacement of parts from your own pocket in advance in a instalment manner [laugh][laugh][laugh]

ha ha... Bro your name by any chance call ROBERT? [laugh] just joking. What happen if your car got no fault? [dizzy]

It's more like a insurance thingy imo. So if one is willing to accept the fact then it's a fair trade.

It's like that when u go back to AD for servicing. They have higher overheads like some posted here. Add to that.... advertising costs as well.

I've had enough of them for my almost 1 yr old jap car that I brought mine to another workshop outside that is capable of servicing my car make and model.

Cost? It came up to only a fraction to what I will be paying if I went back to the AD. And the service is much better too! [thumbsup] Can also see what they are doing to my car.

Thatz TCM!!! [thumbsup]

TC got curry puff, chicken pie? [dizzy] Wah piangzzz, how come everytime I go (Bt Timah) only have coffee machine? Which branch is it?

I always go to TCM Toa Payoh branch for my free servicing. Morning they give u full spread of breakfast FOC. Got nasi lemak, curry puff, cream puff, sandwich, bee hoon, glutinous rice, etc...

My warranty + free servicing over liao, so I dont visit them already. No chance to enjoy the breakfast.

Mine lagi terror...got espresso machine, chicken pie, curry puff, soft drinks, etc...thats why all kena [knife]

wah.. where? dun service can go there and sit anot? [laugh]

Had an unpleasant experience for my servicing yesterday. Went down at 11am, sent my car in. Feedbacked my speedo meter had a bulb blown. 7 hours later, at 6pm, was told my car can collect at 630pm. When i reach there, tell me my car was unsafe for driving and they have to keep there till tomorrow for further troubleshooting.

Come on, when i send the car in, it was working fine! except for 1 bulb in the speedo blown, but the rest of them still working one... when i went back at 630pm, my hazard light not working, my speedo lights were working intermittently. My front panel was in a big f******g mess... wth!! Imagine i had to travel to my AD centre and back... not forgetting my loss of use of my car for more than 24 hours... furious.giffurious.gif

today until now, they are still fixing the damn problem.. ridiculous rite? I'm definitely not going back for servicing next time. And they are still charging me for the equipments blown during their course of testing... thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif

they will tell you it adds no value but when they sell to a new owner... " look service record all done at agent therefore commands higher selling price "

Edited by Scoop

I think these days Japanese cars are really bullet proof liao. So the difference in servicing cost in 3 years should be able to cover any defects [laugh]

So although they give you 3 years warranty, you are actually paying the repair or replacement of parts from your own pocket in advance in a instalment manner [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Maybe depend on cases, my previous late 2002 G9 had the front axle changed twice within the 1st 3yrs warranty period, and it cost close to $2000 each time, but was absorbed by the AD. If kanna big problem and cannot claim warranty, then jialut. In the 1st place, if do not want the warranty coverage, might as well buy from PI at lower price.

Edited by Amazon777