Gadgeter

Audio problem.  

17 members have voted

1. 1.

• HU issue
    • Wiring Issue
    • Amp Issue
    • others..

I had a similar problem with the setup in my previous car. In the end, I added additional grounding point to the amp. 1 meter of 8awg cable only cost $2.50, which was why I try.

I was about to suggest that but when I look at all the wiring (coz it's running to a processor as well), [sweatdrop]

I think you are better off getting a used one from audio shop

ok.. so in the end, it's all an excuse to get new amp [:p]

BTW, one of my friend got an amp to let go.

Sony 4 ch amp - $200 (4mths old, used 2 mth)

Steg k201 - $500 (no warranty)

If you want, I ask him to PM you. BTW, that Sony amp got nothing to do with me [dizzy]

what is the power rating for the Sony one? the one I'm using is one of those JBL 4 channel amp from US. Power rating is 60Watts rms per channel.

that sound that comes from the speakers when you switch on the HU (which on the amp at the same time).

For my findings, the original grounding point which the installer had used for mine wasn't good enough. Anyway, just being kiasu. Instead of replacing that point with a new one. I added additional grouding point, which will not have any negative impact.

In my case, it helps to resolve that issue I faced. wink.gif

your installer shd know about such simple things.

problem could lies with the hi-lo convertor as well (if there's one)

but I'm guessing as well.

care to share who was the installer and the current one? [:)]

actually the grounding you can try taking a wire and connect it to your chassis to try. but try only when you know which point to make contact with, otherwise let the installer do it

Anyway, that is not my problem anymore.. had already sold the car...

I think maybe i just got a lemon, maybe other cars of the same make, same model dont had this problem...

Why i rise this issue was that i worry the thread starter might had tunnel vision over the problem he experience..

If he look at the wrong area, it might waste his/her time and $$

well, pass one i dun wan to tok abt it as I dun like to condem [:)] nt fair for him coz some might find him gd, jus let the matter off [:p] for the current one from Vim Auto, oso again, some might find them no gd but at least its better then the last one imo, gd workmanship.

Sell liao har.. then tell us what car leh.. [bounce1]

ya.. better give Gad more issue to look at.. now year end, he shd be very the free [laugh]

workshop is very subjective. I would say that we shd look at individual.

a good installer but uses his new worker to do, also plenty of problem [:/]

Likely its a power issue. Just like when you switch on the HU and play some music with your engine off, then when you crank start engine, your music goes silent. Ie; For some reason your window motor draws too much current. It could be motor pai liao, bad wiring somewhere, or really weak batt/charging system.

I'm sure the AD can resolve it. Its actually much simpler to diagnose then Gadgeteers case. They just couldnt be bothered cos you were not persistant enough. I have previously encountered during my 1k servicing which i highlighted 4 issues, and when i collected my car, they were totally not done at all. Likewise it dragged to my next 5k servicing when i highlighted the same issues again and it still wasnt done. Things only picked up when i highlighted their poor service to their customer service department.