Gadgeter

Audio problem.  

17 members have voted

1. 1.

• HU issue
    • Wiring Issue
    • Amp Issue
    • others..

now my sound problem solve liao after change of my old amps & get some proper grounding done [:)] thanks to all helps here & my installer with proper setup as well.

here the specs...

Power Rating : 4 ohm Stereo: 50W X 4, 2 ohm Stereo: 75W X 4, 4 ohm Mono: 150W X 2

Frequency Response : 10 - 30K Hz +/- 3 dB

Sensitivity : 140mV - 4V

Impedance : 20K Ohm

S/N Ration : > 100 dB

T/H : 0.1%

Power Fuse : 25A X 2

Dimension : 260MM WX 55MM HX 350MM L

Master Pack Quantity : 6 Sets / Carton

My ride now has similar issue like yours after sending my ride for a free engine mounting claim from MM [:|]

Both the front 'Left' & 'Right' speakers cum tweeter siao siao one ... [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

Sometime 1 side got sound, sometimes the other other side and this morning, both side bo sound for a couple of mins before it is back to normal ..... [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

But now, it is functioning back to normal again [:/]

I hope it's not something which is 'Bo Ho Say' again [:|]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Bro,

u can try to isolate the channels.

method1

Eg. swap front ch RCAs to go into rear channel amp, & rear ch RCAs to go into front channel amp instead,

if problem still occurs on your front speakers, root cause lies in ur amp(side).

if problem become rear speakers, root cause is the RCAs..

method2

If aft trying above & problem still persist,

u can try swapping speaker cables in the similar theory oso...

I have used my colleague's spare HU to test for a few days (same HU model as mine), still have the same problem. When I went to JL Sim Lim to rectify, I didn't have the problem. So, the guys told me to try to swop the RCA cables for the front and rear.

Yet to have the time to do it.

Bro,

u can try to isolate the channels.

method1

Eg. swap front ch RCAs to go into rear channel amp, & rear ch RCAs to go into front channel amp instead,

if problem still occurs on your front speakers, root cause lies in ur amp(side).

if problem become rear speakers, root cause is the RCAs..

method2

If aft trying above & problem still persist,

u can try swapping speaker cables in the similar theory oso...

One more thing, the funny thing I notice is, when the sound went 'off' on one side, if I hit on the amp, the sound is back to normal.... could this be a tell sign?

hopefully, it's the RCA connected to it lor..affected by ur vibration knock..

if u really got time, check out the stability of the 12V & GND at amp side lor...(worst case)..