Bl**dy SGP custom

Vyap

Believe me....if you have a faulty fuel gauge...it helps.

Donkey years back, my AE86 has a faulty fuel gauge...everytime you top up to full, it will show full for like 3 mins....then it falls to empty.

I pump at BP (now SPC) in Woodlands...and zoom in....kenna stuck at the causeway...then when reach customs...its "empty" liao !! I show him my receipt and explain that the fuel gauge is faulty....and show him the receipt that shows the date, time and liters pumped.

He accepted my explanation and wave me on.

I can understand how u feel but bo pian your fuel guage show too much difference liao...

If your needle slightly less than 3/4 tank then alright wat...

Anyways you could top up petrol again...

Take this as a lesson lor...

Cheers.

i had a faulty fuel gauge too that always stay at empty. should quickly change to another dial (Jap to conti, or conti to jap) that show the opposit, then it will always show full [laugh][laugh]

the officer probably x-rayed you car and know you have a full tank.

Ya thats just u lucky got a lenient officer. My friend's gauge oso spoiled, but he pumped n showed receipt. Officer say no fine but ask him u turn to get it fixed b4 goin in. He claimed if my fren insists on goin in. He will have to make a trip to LTA with the customs ppl to comfirm the fuel gauge is really spoiled.

Guess can get the mods to lock this thread... If not it'll become another 30++ page of Black Civic VS A168 thread...

Anyway the TS also never reply liao mah... If I were him I also don't know how to reply... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Edited by Typhoonz

alamak so big cc next time pump more $$$.

but at least u averaged down and enjoyed ur trip

B4 drove into M'sai, I top up $30 in Tampines, however, when I arrived at checkpoint, just below 1/2 tank. KNNBCCB,the custom stopped me. I had whole family in car. I showed my top up $30 petrol, but stupig idiots still don't give chance. Make my whole family waited & asked me how big cc is my car. KNNBCCB, Innocently & honestly I told him my is 2.4litre. I should have told the idiots it is only 1.6litre. I supposed bigger cc kenna more fine (Now high petrol price)

Guess how much I kenna fined! $300 dollars on the spot! [furious] KNNBCCB, even I produced receipt of just top up $30 in tampines.............. Was determined not to let bl**dy idiot custom spoiled my driving trip, I paid fine $300, U-turn to top up full tank.... and just enjoyed my holidays , eat good food in M/sia & shopping.... [sunny]

Advise, bro, please make sure you hv at least 3/4 tank.............good luck [thumbsup]

Of course he enjoyed his trip... He paid $300, made a U turn, pumped more fuel, rejoin the queue at woodlands and into JB... After all these trouble, he definitely must enjoy...

Edited by Typhoonz

i think a better read will be ....

"SG customs doing their job and caught me with less than half tank ....Advise, bros not to take any chances, and please make sure you hv at least 3/4 tank." (fullstop)

confirm wun kana flamed [:)]

I second that [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

[reply] it's Ok, I can afford the fine, only $300... it's not $3000 lah.....even if $3000, I still can afford to pay on the spot. Just sharing & advising all to benefit from this! that's why I advise all to top up. Just sharing to all to learn at my expense lah... [flowerface] small fine.. no issue [angel][/repl [thumbsdown] [thumbsdown] . not d way to answer my friend.

i had a faulty fuel gauge too that always stay at empty. should quickly change to another dial (Jap to conti, or conti to jap) that show the opposit, then it will always show full [laugh][laugh]

the officer probably x-rayed you car and know you have a full tank.

don't worry,......just bring along a receipt showing that your had just pumped 30 litres of petrol...and it must be at Tamp. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

also $300 maybe to him/her is not a big sum. but to other needy ppl it could mean meals for the family for a few weeks.

not worth take the risk...if i go jb i make sure my needle is above 3/4. no need argue, no need take any risk.

if wanna donate to ICA, I think better donate to charity ... [:p]

also $300 maybe to him/her is not a big sum. but to other needy ppl it could mean meals for the family for a few weeks.

Yeah Bro [nod][nod][nod]

not worth take the risk...if i go jb i make sure my needle is above 3/4. no need argue, no need take any risk.

if wanna donate to ICA, I think better donate to charity ...

Same here [grouphug][grouphug][grouphug]

[reply]

i guess it only convince me to work harder to be an MP

any takers

which side? [sly]

if u join the *correct* side, i will give u my vote [flowerface][sly]

up to u to figure which is the correct side. but damned if u join one and damned if u join the other so not much diff la [laugh]

if the top brass of ICA cannot take this as human feedback - that the fact that the average driver spends more time waiting at the sg checkpoints than the my checkpoints, and want to play legal games, then i would just like to say they are not fulfilling their duty in serving the true interests of the nation: the people like you and I.

what makes u think they serve the interests of the common folk? [sly]

in some ways, they do, by catching drug traffickers and illegal immigrants.

but i don't think they serve the citizens by hampering them in their trips up north. [shakehead] i have much faith in the ABILITY and EFFICIENCY of the gahmen and its various depts, hence, if there is any inefficiency, it has to be intentional [sly][flowerface]

i once every week go into malaysia with an empty tank to top up diesel only, no holiday, no shopping just plain buy diesel, each time top up at least 70 litres

no one stop me [cool]

stop gloating leh [whip]

[laugh][laugh]