Curahee 1st Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 maybe flowerpot forum more suitable to get more opinions from gals...maybe some also facing such problem Flowerpod is not a gd place to get gd reply. I can foresee tat in the end those ladies will start hao lian about how gd their husband and bf are. In the end make the matter worst. This is how i feel abt the forum culture there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 He din mentioned that he is unhappy with his job but he told me many of his colleagues has quit instead... I told him that if he find himself a low pay job, I've to work 2 jobs then.. He said he don't mind I take up 2 jobs... & feed him... What a LJ lang...!!! Are all mans like tat..??? esp... married man.. or Malaysian married man... I dono... I will thanks to his mum with the well upbringing & make he eats 'soft rice'.... From your answer to him that you have to work 2 jobs, can tell just what type of person you are. When he tells you this, instead of finding out more about why he would rather take a low pay job you tell him YOUR problem that you might have to work 2 jobs instead. You reek of selfishness and care only about yourself! You blame everything and everyone around you instead of looking inwards, why have 2 kids with him if he is such a LJL? And then you go on to make sweeping statements that men (not mans) are all like that, then discredit his nationality (why marry him in the first place if you do not like Malaysian?) and finally you blame his MUM?! You are seriously such a b!tch, have you thought about blaming yourself to have married him in the first place? How about blaming yourself for having 2 kids with him? How about blaming yourself for getting a job that pays you $1.2K? Your signature says always think for your partner & kids before yourself, are you practising what you preach Pastor Tan since your answer to him is you have to work 2 jobs? Or do you actually practise double standards? Move on Pastor Tan and maybe your husband might even feel more relived. Oh yeah, if you were such a great person to live with... You might not have to post in a forum and you would probably have many friends who will talk and sympathise with you. Or have your friends told you opinions which differ vastly from what you want to hear because they know what kinda person you are so you come into a forum to find people who will be on your side? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Not all, I have a female colleague that told me. When she found out that her hubby resigned from her job without finding another one, the first thing she did was to scold him and ask him what is he is going to do about the mortgage. There was no attempt at trying to understand why the hubby quit... whether he is facing a bad time etc.And when the hubby rebutted by saying that he tried to confide with her many times, all the wifey said "so what if you are having a bad time, i am having a bad time at work too. You better hang on cos we got a mortgage to finance! Such insensitivity. It seems that money is a key agenda in a marriage nowadays? or is it just a Singaporean woman's vy for materialism? Sad to say this but I tend to see this in more and more Singaporean ladies. It is a marriage afterall, so both of them must try and make the union work regardless of whether you are a man or woman. When I hear such stories, I inevitably wonder "Why get married in the first place?" But I know..."Love is blind" ....Sometimes some ppl are just fated to be blinded this way...by the time they realise, too late liao...seen a lot of such cases liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 That insensitiveness is okay .. compared to one person i heard about.. the wife actually scolded the husband LJ Lang ( as in Penis Person) without even thinking about what the husband is going thru.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Agree with you 100%. I have friends who are like that or treated like that. I feel there is a breakdown in communication...the couple could no longer talk heart to heart and work as one. That's a sad for a married couple...they can't even keep the most basic factor of their relationship alive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Wah bro u abit harsh to Mrs Lan Jiau Lang... But then she already said that comments from Guys will not be seen as answers .. oni ladies.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Wah u mean it's dead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Guys, you may give opinions & it won't be treated as an answer... How will you react when your hubby told you that he wanna look for another job & he don't mind getting lower pay then now... He even said don't mind "eating soft rice"... Pls think carefully before replying... & keep in mind that wifey pay is miserable as take home less than $1200... with 2 kids... (K2 & N2).. both childcare fee abt $700... Enrichment course excluded in the fee amount. sorry.. but dont flame me for this reply before thinking about stuff yourself... im just pissed reading such sxxt from singaporean women these days... u want to leave the guy.. and just need ppl to validate your reasons.. and it's pathetic that you are doing so by getting opinions from strangers.. wat is it that you want to hear? guy wanna change job.. cant feed.. so must leave him issit.. ok lor.. i tell u.. LEAVE HIM!! happy now? not the first time you've posted your nonsense marriage woes here.. look.. either divorce the guy or move on.. whatever you do.. stop posting ur nonsense here.. cos this is a car forum.. i noe it's a forum and there's freedom of speech but u really wasted my time and other ppl's time in clicking to see wat it was and there it is.. you.. b!tching again... i really pity your husband.. if i were him.. i'd divorce you.. no wonder you're having so many marital problems.. it's cos you just suck big time! you should go kill yourself... Actually come to think about it, her husband is useless and is an idiot. Why the heck is he still together with a wife who is non supportive, goes online to condemm him and his mum (who painsakingly brought him up), hangs dirty linen in public and expects him to consider things when she is not doing much? Oh did you also hear her mention her job paying $1.2k? I sure do hope I have a wife is is all this and more, leaving someone like that would happen in a bat of an eyelid. Why does someone stay with a wife like that? He sure is a sucker and he should be condemmed and shot for being such a fool. Oh yeah Ms_tan, are you happy now? I totally agree your husband is a LJL, an idiot and a sucker.... for having a wife such as you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkotb 1st Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 i think he is saying it out of frustration.. most sensible guy wont let that happen.. talk to him and find out more.. im sure there is more than meets the eye. Frankly if im you and my husband say its ok for me to take 2 jobs while he eat soft rice, i will probably skin him alive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Oh come on, I am just being honest. In all my postings I do not mince words, I say it as it is but of course these are my personal opinions based on Mrs LJL's postings and her own words. So you can discount what I post and totally not agree, I am fine with that. But from her postings, she seems to have done nothing constructive. Everything she writes is this is destructive, no wonder her life ends up like this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 You know why your husband has nv said this to you? Cause you are you and she is Mrs LJL. You probably will not turn your husband into such a person who will even think of saying these kinda stuff to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 That is true brother... maybe she looks like ur avatar.. then it makes sense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 can you tell us what your husband is doing now? maybe the husband is spitting water into the toilet bowl... i am assuming based on the LJL comment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_liang Clutched January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Hi Ms_Tan, I dun know you in person and not sure if the actual you say is true. However, if they were true I do sympathize with u. Your husband is obviously avoiding his responsibility as both a father and husband. He may be a wonderful boyfriend when dating but change after marriage. This happens when couples had to make big decision unlike when dating can argue only where to eat or what movie to watch. I had simple expectation for my wife. Make enough for herself plus every month contribute just $200 to household expenses. That does not include the handphone bill I'm paying for her every month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 u keep harping on this LJL thing. i mean, she called her hubby names does not entitle you to rant on her. get a life will u? no one is forcing u to post on this thread u know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Please lah. Though I not female I will answer this very clearly. Cut all stupid parasitic expenses. Got high pay job or lower pay job. As long as you continue to spend less, you still have more. Stop sending your kids to enrichment classes. Weekends go to park and watch them run around like wild animals. That is better time spent than stupid enrichment classes that does not make your kids any better. At least got to go K2 and N2 for early childhood education. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 Ok, sorry if I offended you. I prob got carried away cause of all people she goes around calling her own husband LJL. I do have a life, maybe not much of one and yes you are absolutely correct, nobody forced me to post. Hope you don't find it offensive but nobody ask you to read my posting either. Chill to you too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 tat's betw her and her hubby to sort out. and almost all couples i know get into these pricky argument. it's not like she making a sweeping statement on all men. or she making a seditious remark. of cos we hv been thru it.. her ranting is not new. but it shows she has a r/s problem, her hubby is a problem, she is a problem and they need help. the last thing anyone need to pple like u throwing knifes at them when they STILL need help. ur wanton behavior will put a family into ruin. so i seriously suggest u read the forum rules and STFU if u got nothing better to state in this thread. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...