$10000 ONLY

Meecar

If got such lobang/skills to increase your 10K by 4 folds annually, I won't even buy a car at the end of the year.

I'll just reinvest all for 5 yrs. Dong 5 years w/o car.

5 yrs with 4 fold increase is 10.24M leh.

Hell, why stop there? on the 6th year is 40M. sweatdrop.gif

15% is surely possible YoY... trouble is that the 15% comes with higher risk than usual instruments. If its that easy, all of us would have parked our money in these 15% instruments instead of the bank a/c.

So if u need to try ur hand on these higher yielding stuffs... u must understand the risk involved ........... coz u have a potential price to pay for the reward of promised higher yield

Edited by Fabiaman

if you read the ST and many financial magazines

lots of financial planners consistently quote

5% and 8% return for retirement

the way they write seems like must get it because they can do it

BUT in reality it is ALL BOLLOCKS

trying to get 5% per annum they already sweating blood

I am trying to get to know this company call New independent

they have contacted me and will be making an appointment with me

I hope it will turn out well

thanks

If you got $10,000 to invest in 2008

any bright ideas on how to increase the sum by investing in 2008

so that can buy a small car by the end of the year

please : dont advice on the following as have tried and failed

4D

Big Sweep

ToTo

Casino (Genting, Star Cruise)

further would not take the following advice as there is a good chance of permanently dont have to buy a car

rob a bank or petrol kiosk

begging in Orchard road

so as you have gathered this is a serious request to put our brains together

thanks [:)]

I think the new indian car can buy [laugh] but must be careful with invenstments in 08 [scholar]

You want does not mean you can get. Those high profile IPO all choop liao ... I suggest you save the $2. Drink kopi better [mad]

intend to use the money to buy IPO on margin

any comments

acutally 5-8 percent is acheivable. nod.gif being a financial consultant, my client's are basically getting more than that. there is totally no such things as Guarantee 10%. must be more realistic. if you are going into investment, better know the risks involve and know what you are really investing in.

If you got $10,000 to invest in 2008

any bright ideas on how to increase the sum by investing in 2008

so that can buy a small car by the end of the year

so as you have gathered this is a serious request to put our brains together

thanks [:)]

convert the 10k to RMB50k equivalent, invest in stocks in SHa, buy as much IPO as possible or blue chip stocks, u make 50k in 1 mth. repeat this for 10 mths n u can buy a bimmer liao.. dats provided u hv way to bring the money out of cheena [laugh]

if you can gaurantee a return of 8% per annum I am sure I get a few fellow to band together to make your effort worthwhile

My professional advice.

Be down to earth. $10,000 is like 1 cent in the sea of investments. be too aggressive and you'll more likely lose it than gain anything.

for those who suggest casino, gambling etc.

You guys may not be wrong at all.

Effectively speaking investments that can increase returns so many times so quickly equals a gamble .

if you are ready to lose the $10k, go for it.

If not just save it

Can give your professional advice...

Money already lock in for investment on stock/unit trust, left some money in banks for liquidity. Suppose the sum is 200k, where to park the money? Reason for asking, Banks cutting on interest rate, standard chartered from 1.9% to 1.4%. Wait a few more weeks, all the banks will cut accordingly. Hence better to transfer all out to earn a little bit more interest. Please advise.

Edited by Redwood