Porker Turbocharged February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Still alive lah. How have you been? Coming back here to play again? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 CB lah you... say people for what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Your last statement about MT.. that one is correct and I agree but the previous one I still Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 yeah... just loitering around and wait for some bloke to bend down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Go ask Pee Sai to bend down. He beri long neber tio lut by you. He told me he wants you to burn his a$$ one more time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 You referring to the braking distance for MT is shorter than AT, guess you never try that before. If you are driving a AT vehicle, when you step your brake hard, will you vehicle immediately stop at the spot? But if you are driving a MT vehicle then when you step brake hard, you vehicle is able to brake in time provided you have a good tyres and brake pads. One question, do all racing cars or those WRC vehicles have AT for their cars, the answer is "NO". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Win liao loh... Aunty, Sister all come in to the forum liao.... for ur knowledge lah hor... Btw bro, we all know ur expertise in this field... But some things are better kept to urself lah... Brag and u'll be suaned.... My sincerest apologies for my arrogance... Anyway, CNY, no good la become like this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 i think he have to open concert to get his message across. but i think hardly anyone cares. but he can be your brudder you know? you driving lancer leh!! wahahahaha er.. lancer is korean engine meh? i tot malaysian? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 dun like that leh... people teaching us what is manual and what is auto leh... OI KIMCHILOVER76! simi si DSG? dun selfish leh... hehe i never said he was wrong leh.. it was indeed enlightening! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 No problem, just stating the truth and if you all don't believe, you can come and visit me, I can show you the actual evidence also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 ok. i wear condom and put axe oil. woohoo.... 'hiam' sial... nbz... lets douse this thread. its supposed to be a thread to spread condolences, until some kimchi lovers showed up.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Thanks and I do not want to win or be any GURU but just stating the facts about MT vehicles. From day 1 when I pass my driving lesson, I have been driving MT vehicles till now and in my family, anyone in my family like my sister or aunt will still prefer driving MT vehicles, no AT vehicles preferred. Importantly, MT vehicles are also cheaper in maintenance and if you were to drive up to 10 years, MT vehicles are able to do that without any problem with the gearbox unlike AT vehicles, this is the fact. u are in ur own world. seems like whatever you use or do is right, and others just are wrong, and you find ways and means to justify yourself. suit yourself while we get amused Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 aiyah anything lah... can move can liao. oh wait... you control lancer or lancer control you? to the deceased: RIP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Brudder, Braking distance has nothing to do with gearbox leh. Braking distance is influenced by the following: 1) Weight of vehicle 2) Speed of vehicle 3) Brakes (how many pots lah, vented disc or cross drilled lah blah blah) 4) Condition of tyres 5) Road condition (wet, beri wet or wet like the auntie horny type of wet or dry) I really don't understand your logic. The above is what I know and what I think is common sense. WRC cars no have otomatic becos manual shifting is faster and the box can take higher power/torque Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Call in the usual people. Gay Rad is not here yet. Pee Sai think in HC... closing at 11pm so one last bong shot before he cums home I mean goes home Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 You referring to the braking distance for MT is shorter than AT, guess you never try that before. If you are driving a AT vehicle, when you step your brake hard, will you vehicle immediately stop at the spot? But if you are driving a MT vehicle then when you step brake hard, you vehicle is able to brake in time provided you have a good tyres and brake pads. One question, do all racing cars or those WRC vehicles have AT for their cars, the answer is "NO". yoyo.. wise up. WRC have manual gearbox because of better control of gears to stay in the optimum rpm range and the ability of the gearbox to better take high horsepower and torque. NOT because they can stop faster ok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Oh, guess you know nothing about AT gearbox, do you think your vehicle is able to drop to 0km/h immediately when you are driving at 100km/h 5 sec before you step on the brake pedal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Brudder.. I driving manual also. My car beri heavy so no cannot drop to jero immediately. You driving manual also? Why don't we meet up for lunch one day and you demonstrate to me how fast your car can stop. You using AP Racing 20 pistons front and 15 pistons rear issit? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...