Beng2 5th Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Agree with you. If one loses control of his bicycle, he too could suffer serious injury. It's not just the magnitude, it's whether you can keep the vehicle in control. A car driven at 50km/h is more dangerous than another car driven at 180km/h if the former's driver loses control of it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Think you are not aware that Avante setup is the same as the Toyota Corolla G9, if you blindfold yourself and drive with a passenger beside you to guide you, you will feel that you are driving a Corolla G9 instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starsaaa Neutral Newbie February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Oh sad to c these accidents happening.. It is becoming more like a trend, maybe next 3 weeks another 2 or 3.... Haiz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 when u match a powerful car with an inexperience driver.... POWERFUL car? what a joke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 I honestly still dun understand the part 'lost control and ...' surely must have been speeding la Someone left a banana skin on the road, so it skid lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 I will say most of the time it's the driver's fault, rather than the vehicle's fault. as long you drive safely, carefully and alert on the road. you should be ok. see other counties, their cars 20-30 over years old, tyres botak, brakes not really working well etc. bad road condition. they still survive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Think you are not aware that Avante setup is the same as the Toyota Corolla G9, if you blindfold yourself and drive with a passenger beside you to guide you, you will feel that you are driving a Corolla G9 instead. when will it become the best seller? Japanese Car Parts = Parts from China/Taiwan/Saudi Arabia but box printed "Made In Japan" & Assembled in Japan! Japanese Cars Engine = "FLY" Wheel HorsePower Korean Car Parts = Parts still from Korea! Korean & Continental Engine = "ON" Wheel HorsePower where u get the above info from? please do not mislead people. ON wheel hp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gbsm Neutral Newbie February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 To carlover & Beng2, Agreee on you both..I did a test drive on avante. Totally shocked n the ultra light steering wheel..Sales guy told it is electric,, no need of power steering fluid ,, save money blahh...blahh.. Based on the looks and the interior I liked that car.. But after the test drive immd dropped the idea of buying it..small change in the steering goes immediate multiple effect on the wheels..and a ZERO road feeling too..I prefer a hydraulic one not too light or stiff.. Then I drove a mazda3 which gave me what I wanted, Now I am driving a mz3.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powercolt Neutral Newbie February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Where are the Air Bags? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 tink theres a thread regarding this..its sad.....wonder why fatalities quite high around that area.. That part of the road, esp the last 20 to 30m before the traffic light have a rather "sharp" curve and from 3 lane, it split out another 2 right turning lane. Most cars like to go pass it with fairly high but manageable speed. however those could be people familiar with the road. for those that aren't, when they speed pass, they will be a bit caught off guard when they see why cars are stopping to turn right. at times, some cars could be occupying the "go-straight" lane. Guess it's the design of the road and people over-estimate themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 when u match a powerful car with an inexperience driver.... It's an Avante. how powderful can it get? rented one somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 yeah but judging from the time, traffic shld be down to a bare minimum, with plenty of space to maneuver abt. anyway there's so many traffic lights in tht stretch, chances of them speeding shldnt be that high i guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 After reading of the accident at the said place, it brought back memories of my handout where there once stood a nursery and a fast food chain, A & W where famous for its Root Beer & Hotdog. The only beer that will not get your licence suspended after drinking it..... RIP to the 3 & hope the 4th recovers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 Not really. from the slip road exiting from SCGS after coming out from PIE, there's a good stretch of road to hit a 3 digit speed. With the round curve and possible traffic light or cars turning right, it just increases the chances for driver to panic and do the wrong thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 I have already forgotten the taste of the real root beer. those in bottles nowadays not so shiok leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 at that time, i can say there is almost no traffic on the road. the traffic lights could be green all the way too. i used that route quite often in the late night. i believe can hit easily above 120-140km/hr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dudemobile Neutral Newbie February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 don't forget the chamber of the road at the bamoral junction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 when u match a powerful car with an inexperience driver.... It's an Avante. how powderful can it get? rented one somemore Avante powerful??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...